We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Diner Style Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Grill

Colorado Grill
46 E Herndon Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2912
559-439-2747
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 939 Restaurants in Fresno
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
fresno, ca
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Diner Style Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Don't go to a chain when you want a really good burger and steak fries. Order the Boulder combo if you are hungry. Great flavorded grille, if you like Chili burgers the chili is perfect for a burger, we order it on the side sometimes and share an order with 2-3 people. Nice owner and employees, this is the real deal in Fresno.
Service is at counter, then they bring to your table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice staff and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We love their hamburgers! Very traditional to its own kind and its a good portion! The staffs were nice and wait time didn't take to long.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burger around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

great food, portions, nice atmos. Owner or manager was funny, nice staff. I stayed at the hotel next door so I got to eat here every day, NICE excuse huh? :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful burgers and chicken sandwiches, they offer a very good turkey burger too! Family owned, awesome people! Ali (the owner) will learn your name in 2-3 visits. Onion rings are really good but over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Love the bacon cheeseburger - nice to have shredded lettuce for a change instead of a big leaf, actually tastes better, My hubby & son love the double & tripple stackers.Fries are tasty, with a choice of thick or thin. Sometimes we dine in, others we call ahead & they have it ready to go... either way, it's delicious!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado Grill also viewed

 

Been to Colorado Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.