We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lame!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shanghai Chinese Cuisine

Shanghai Chinese Cuisine
4011 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3806
(559) 221-0227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #428 of 991 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lame!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went in this place to have some food and they wanted to charge me a lot of money for RICE. I paid for my beer and left. $3 to $8 for rice or noodles is a joke. Skip it and go to Tahoe Joe's.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bern2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Banos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Going back next time we are in Fresno. Had one of the best Chinese Chicken salads EVER!!!!! Might even get another "to go" Yum!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank notechno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chinese Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

All your food is great, love the chinese chicken salad

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Family-Style Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

It's got great food, I recommend going there as opposed to most of the Chinese restaurants in Fresno. Thing is, it used to be much better, years ago. It's still great, but it was once THE best.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The very best Chinese food! I luv this place. The staff is great and the food is awesome!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Harold N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Shanghai Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing