We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lame!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shanghai Chinese Cuisine

Shanghai Chinese Cuisine
4011 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3806
(559) 221-0227
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #286 of 1,011 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Chinese, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lame!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went in this place to have some food and they wanted to charge me a lot of money for RICE. I paid for my beer and left. $3 to $8 for rice or noodles is a joke. Skip it and go to Tahoe Joe's.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Banos
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Going back next time we are in Fresno. Had one of the best Chinese Chicken salads EVER!!!!! Might even get another "to go" Yum!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chinese Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

All your food is great, love the chinese chicken salad

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Family-Style Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

It's got great food, I recommend going there as opposed to most of the Chinese restaurants in Fresno. Thing is, it used to be much better, years ago. It's still great, but it was once THE best.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The very best Chinese food! I luv this place. The staff is great and the food is awesome!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Shanghai Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanghai Chinese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.