We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Pleasant, Great complimentary conveniences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   327 E. Fir Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #7 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, Pleasant, Great complimentary conveniences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have to stay here once a month for business. I was pleasantly surprised on my first visit. The rooms are clean, the amenities are good, the complimentary evening mixer and breakfast are good. The offer free baked cookies, coffee, tea, newspaper, WiFi. Renovated and modern interiors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    46
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
26
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived at this hotel late. The hotel had a low occupancy and getting a room was no problem, but the girl at the front desk did not read my profile. As a Hilton Honors member I do not expect to get a room near the elevator or ice maker. Even though this is on my profile that is exactly the room they assigned me. The next room was an adjoining room, and again I had to go back and get another room. The hotel had a low occupancy rate, and did not understand why they assigned me these rooms. The 3 rd room was a suite, which was fine until we went to bed around 10:30, the people in the next room got noisy and let's just say I'm glad I did not have kids with me to explain what was going on. My husband went to the front desk to report the "noise" but it continued after a 10 minute break. We got up and checked out at 11 pm. This is not acceptable for a Hampton Inn.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickiP2216, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear vacationlady1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel upon traveling to Fresno. As a Hilton Honors member we strive to make your experience the best possible and I am terribly disappointed to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my most sincere apologies for failing to accommodate your room requests and for the noise you expereienced from your neighbors. It appears we fell considerably short in our efforts to provide the service and accommodations you have come to expect from Hampton. I value and appreciate your honest and constructive feedback, and I assure you your remarks have been shared with the appropriate staff members to ensure the incidents you've described will not happen again. We hope you will give us another try so we may demonstrate our commitment to your loyalty of the Hilton Brand. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you'd like to discuss your experience in further detail or to book another reservation. Thank you again for your comments and I wish you all the best in your future travels.

Warm Regards,
Nicki Passeggi, Assistant General Manager
(559) 447-5900 x525
nicki.passeggi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Everything went well from check-in through check-out. The breakfast was always fresh and being refilled when low. The breakfast staff was very friendly and made conversation and seemed genuinely happy to be interacting with the guests. The front-desk staff was always friending (saying hello/goodbye/goodevening) as we walked thru the lobby. The hotel was very clean...and no problems. Yes...it has those annoying below-window-air-conditioning units...and they do make noise...but it was not awful. This is a great Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel, staff and breakfast was great. Room were roomy and very nice.. The only thing was the bathroom tub was not clean there was hair in it and the air conditioning was loud.. Other than that everything was great and we would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I haven't written a Trip Advisor review in a long time (I used to be so good about writing them but for the past year or so I haven't written a single one even though my husband and I still stay at a ton of hotels).

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Fresno (off Herndon) has inspired me to come out of 'review hibernation' and write a review because this hotel truly exceeded my expectations!

We travel to Fresno a few times a year to visit family and since Fresno doesn't have a Hyatt or W/Westin (which are normally our hotels of choice) we normally choose whatever hotel is the least expensive but in a nice area (North Fresno by River Park).

This Hampton Inn & Suites was the least expensive hotel in the area by about $20 a night. It looked ok online and got good Trip Advisor reviews.

When we arrived at the hotel I was impressed at the nice, well lit parking lot.

Check in was a breeze and the lady (Jessica) was extremely nice and helpful.

Even though it was over Labor Day weekend, we still were able to get our ideal room (quiet, high floor, away from elevator - we stayed in room 419).

We were impressed how clean and updated the rooms were! They had comfortable beds, a desk with chair, lounge chair, flat screen tv, microwave and refrigerator complete with a complementary bottle of water.

When we arrived we also helped ourselves to the fresh baked free chocolate chip cookies.

There were nice vending machines in addition to a gift shop (snacks, candies - I was impressed they had a large variety of TV dinners for the in-room microwave, toiletries, etc.) that was located in the lobby and open 24-hours! How convenient!

We were especially impressed with the complimentary breakfast! They had a huge selection and the nicest man (I forget his name) manning the breakfast area. There were plenty of tables and chairs to sit at as well as to store our luggage since we were eating before checking out. The food selection was extraordinary and better than most complementary hotel breakfasts! They had fresh make your own waffle station, oatmeal, bagels, toast, hard-boiled eggs, a large selection of cereals, fresh fruit, 2 different varieties of yogurt, flavored potatoes, sausage, omelets, and many different muffins and pastries. It was an impressive assortment and tasted delicious! The best part was that (unlike other hotels) we didn't have to book an upgraded room rate to get the complimentary breakfast nor be an elite Hilton member: the breakfast is free for everyone staying at the hotel!

Like I mentioned before, I was so impressed with this hotel that it inspired me to write a review on Trip Advisor despite not making the time to do so in over a year. This hotel was truly extraordinary at the best price in the area. When we come to Fresno we will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Stay on the opposite side from the freeway - it overlooks a business parking lot and is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family chooses Hampton Inn whenever possible. The staff at the Front Desk were exceptionally nice. Room was clean and outdoor pool and pool area kept very nice. Breakfast was one of the best we ever had at this chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location and great staff in Fresno area. We had a n appointmnent in Fowler so this Hampton made the trip very nice. Good service at the breakfast bar; helpful and interested. Very Pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresno Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn And Suites, Fresno
Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresno Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Fresno
Fresno Hampton Inn
Address: 327 E. Fir Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#12 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno is located in a great area of North Fresno in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thurs), outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with brand new cardio equipment and free weights, business center, high speed internet access, new 32” flat screen TV’s, and Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds. 1,900 square feet of meeting space is available for up to 80 guests. Walking distance to three restaurants: Chili's, IHOP and Sweet Tomatoes. HHonors points awarded for every stay. Nearby attractions include: Fresno State UniversitySave Mart Center Grizzlies Stadium (Giants' AAA Baseball Team)Woodward ParkYosemite National ParkSequoia and Kings Canyon National ParksFresno Chaffee ZooIsland Water ParkForestiere Underground GardensSaroyan TheaterChina Peak & Badger Pass Ski AreasFresno Convention CenterTower DistrictMadera and Fresno County WineriesFresno Yosemite International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.