We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for quick getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   327 E. Fir Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
San Jose, United States
1 review
“Place for quick getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was clean and convenient. The lobby area is welcoming and warm and the guest rooms were in good condition. The fitness room is small but with quality equipment. The location is convenient to NE Fresno and Clovis amenities. I would stay here again if headed back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    57
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
55
38
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I travel for a living. Stay 200+ nights a year on the road. My arrival experience at this hotel was by far the best I have ever experienced. The staff was very courteous and made my wife and I feel very welcome. I believe they were truely happy to have us. The rooms were very clean and updated. A+

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn for a brief visit last month and were impressed by the comfortable beds, the nice pool and spa, and the breakfast & coffee which was provided. Most of all, though, we were impressed by the friendly and outstanding staff. Right when we were about to leave, we found that our car wouldn't start. We were on a timetable and what could have been a very stressful situation turned out fine thanks to the great staff (Lilia, and especially Calvin, who had a hand-held charger and started the car right up). We cannot thank him enough for his cheerful assistance. We hope to stay here again when we are in the area.
- Marilee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Ca
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was in Fresno for business and spent four nights at the Hampton. We had meetings, a reception, and a hotel full of baseball coaches. Sara, Shelie and the a host of other staff members were All Stars. They were able to trouble shoot some issues, be helpful at every turn and personable to boot. A great experience for a business trip or just personal travel. The property was clean and well maintained. We have used this hotel before and will use it again for our meetings and as our State Tournament headquarters. The positive attitude of the staff makes our experience enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel and its outgoing and courteous staff made for a very comfortable and memorable weekend. The complimentary morning breakfast was very satisfying; and I will certainly suggest to all I know, to stay there when they travel to Fresno.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff here are always friendly. The hotel is super clean and my room smelled so amazingly fresh and clean this time. If you're an Honors member, they also put a bottle of water in the fridge and it's such a welcome touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Pros: the staff is friendly. There is a "manager's reception" in the evening with drinkable wine made at Fresno State (at least on the 2 weekdays I was there). There is a hot breakfast, free newspapers, and the eating/lounge area is pleasant. WiFi is free. Cons: I had a housekeeping issue (which was handled promptly when I mentioned it on my way out one evening). The room could have been cleaner. I noticed 2 things. (1) In the place where the carpet meets the bathroom floor, there was a fair amount of "dirt" in the corners/cracks. (2) When I had to put in a new roll of TP, I noticed that the back of the TP holder was quite nasty. The HVAC unit is in the window. When the A/C compressor comes on, it is very loud (as is a bad-night-sleep loud). The rooms face east or west. In the summer, I suspect that the rooms on the west side get really hot. There are no trees to create any shade. There is no place within walking distance to eat, except Chili's (sp??), where the laminated menus at the bar are sticky (ick). Across the street from this motel are a Holiday Inn Express and a La Quinta. A couple of comparable brand-name-motel-lite places are within a three block radius. I don't understand why Fresno @ 41/Herdon/Shaw does not have anything even one notch higher end (say a real Holiday Inn or a Hilton Garden Inn) .... I stayed here because I'm Hilton silver. I will probably stay again when I am in the area for business but only because I doubt anything nearby is any better.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing west in the summer (if I recall correctly, west facing room have even numbers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Address: 327 E. Fir Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno is located in a great area of North Fresno in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thurs), outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with brand new cardio equipment and free weights, business center, high speed internet access, new 32” flat screen TV’s, and Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds. 1,900 square feet of meeting space is available for up to 80 guests. Walking distance to three restaurants: Chili's, IHOP and Sweet Tomatoes. HHonors points awarded for every stay. Nearby attractions include: Fresno State UniversitySave Mart Center Grizzlies Stadium (Giants' AAA Baseball Team)Woodward ParkYosemite National ParkSequoia and Kings Canyon National ParksFresno Chaffee ZooIsland Water ParkForestiere Underground GardensSaroyan TheaterChina Peak & Badger Pass Ski AreasFresno Convention CenterTower DistrictMadera and Fresno County WineriesFresno Yosemite International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Fresno
Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresno Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Fresno
Fresno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.