We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Fresno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campagnia Restaurant

Campagnia Restaurant
1185 E Champlain Dr, Fresno, CA 93720-5010
559-433-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Campagnia Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 1,011 restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Eclectic, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Perrin
California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Nice for Fresno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I enjoy Campagnia- from the service to the cuisine. There isn't a lot to add that hasn't already been mentioned by other reviews. I don't know why but I adore their poppy seed dressing so I always order that salad whenever I dine here.

If you haven't already, definitely visit here. FYI it can get a bit busy Fri/Sat evenings so if you have a large party definitely make reservations.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    35
    20
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This location is not to be missed! With a lovely patio/atrium and scrumptious jazz brunch, attentive and professional service and wonderful menu, Campagnia is just about perfect. Everything down to the french fries is a level above other places. There is something for everyone, and no one leaves here less than full and happy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Our fave of the whole time we were in Fresno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is an awesome place with great service and great food. In fact it was hard to decide that I changed my mind 3 times. We both ended up with a woodfired pizza and a HUGE salad. Both super tasty. We were asked inside or atrium seating. If you want to hear your conversation...pick the atrium. Besides it is so therapeutic sitting there with the plants and waterfall. We had excellent service with great suggestions. The only downfall was the creme brulee which had been tempered too fast and went eggy.

Their signature cocktails were interesting and the flavor profiles changed with temperature and were like having something new all over again. If you want a place that has a wide range of textures and flavors (the shrimp appetizer is good enough to lick the bowl) this is where you want to go.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Love the patio! The pizza is the best in Fresno and their martinis are fabulous. Great place for an evening business meeting

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I guess I should only eat dinner here at this restaurant because there was not many Lo Carb items on their menu besides salad items. I went there for lunch yesterday and everything was so carbs. I was really disappointed that my shrimp appetizer was breaded. There was no description on the prawns just Savory Fresh Water Prawns with orange-tarragon glaze. I have eaten here at dinner time and must say excellent food and wine list! Service was wonderful also!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campagnia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campagnia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.