We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Irene's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Irene's Cafe
747 E Olive Ave, Fresno, CA 93728-3330
559-237-9919
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #217 of 1,014 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: American, Bakery
Restaurant details
Madera, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very poor service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We heard good things but unfortunately were disappointed. The service was horrible. There was a spilled drink on the floor and no one bothered to even wipe it up the entire time. Our toast and potatoe orders were all wrong and mixed up. Ended up paying $15 for an omelet and potatoes which is not good value in my opinion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanger, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Irene's Cafe - A Place to Eat & Relax in Beautiful / Lovely Fresno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I want to share a great place to go when you want to "Eat & Relax" for a Breakfast or Lunch. Irene's, located right in the middle of the Tower District, has been my favorite place to order food; sit outdoors in the patio area; read the paper and watch people, cars & motorcycles that drive through the Tower District and enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Irene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I like that it's walking distance and the food tasted home made. Very good, delicious and affordable$.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We think the hambergers here are some of the best we have eaten. The service is very good, and we like to eat here often. The onion rings are very good, and are homemade, not frozen.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything about this place is awesome; the service, the food, the portions, and the price. I'd go here again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irene's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Irene's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irene's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.