We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7194 Kathryn Avene, Fresno, CA 93722   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A real comfortable and professional stay. I was there on business and the room was extremely comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel. Very professional staff and the complimentary breakfast was a great plus. My room was well furinished.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    40
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
8
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
INGLEWOOD, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I hosted a group of 42 ladies from Los Angeles that attended a conference in Fresno. Even though it was only a overnight stay, the service our group received from the staff was impeccable. The Sales Mgr, Hardeep & front desk clerk Judith went beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was comfortable. The rooms were spacious, clean, & comfortable. The free "continental breakfast" wasn't continental, it was a full breakfast with sausage, waffles, potatoes, eggs, cereals, oatmeal, juices, fruit, muffins, yogart, & the list goes on & on! Beds were comfortable, & they're located right next door to a excellent restaurant called Yukon Jacks. I highly, highly recommend this hotel & will tell everyone about the fantastic service my group received even before we arrived.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Always stay at Hampton Inns and suites. Always clean, safe, and comfortable. The rooms are quiet, and the complimentary breakfast is a perfect way to start the day. I always know when I stay at this hotel I will not have any problems; and if I have an issue they are always quick to resolve it beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice surprise in Fresno. Great location and nice place to stay. Staff is helpful and courteous. Rooms are nice size and comfortable. Beds were clean and mattresses were comfortable. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night only for a High School Cross Country event nearby and was generally pleased with my stay.

I did plenty of research before I booked and knew to request the freeway side due to the trains being on the other side, and didn’t get woken up once. I’m sure part of this was due to the very comfy bed as well. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept on!

Parking was plentiful even after returning to the hotel late at night. And as previously mentioned the Starbucks and Subway just across the parking lot were a big plus.

The hotel staff was also very friendly. But I'm curious as to why the manager’s reception is only Monday thru Wednesday?

I can only give a 4 rating though because I feel the breakfast is lacking in quality, and the overall value just isn’t there. I feel I paid a little too much for what I got in return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a good hotel to crash for a night while on your way. Right off the freeway, appears to be a safe and quiet location. Rooms are clean and quiet, staff are friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. I experienced no problems here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel for business travel. Located near freeway and not too far from a grocery store and restaurants. I have stayed here several times and not been disappointed. The firness center has a variety of equipment to help destress from the trip and a glass of wine at the end of the day is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Address: 7194 Kathryn Avene, Fresno, CA 93722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.