We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7194 Kathryn Avene, Fresno, CA 93722   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a good hotel to crash for a night while on your way. Right off the freeway, appears to be a safe and quiet location. Rooms are clean and quiet, staff are friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. I experienced no problems here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    45
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
9
6
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel for business travel. Located near freeway and not too far from a grocery store and restaurants. I have stayed here several times and not been disappointed. The firness center has a variety of equipment to help destress from the trip and a glass of wine at the end of the day is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

No one would call them fancy but they do two things well: the beds are comfortable, and the coffee is surprisingly good... and available 24/7. No one can fault that. Also, I have a tendency to check in ridiculously late, like midnight late, and I've never been received poorly at the witching hour. Which says a great deal to me about their ability to choose reasonably decent night people :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This Hamption inn is nicer than other's I've stayed in. They have a social hour with free beer and light appetizers. The fitness room is really nice. The actual rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly too.
The location is its only down fall. It's right off 99, but there's only one small restaurant plaza. There's also a train that goes by at 4am and again at 5. It's nice enough to blow the horn so you know it's there. Had that train not made its presence so well known I'd have given it a 5.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

train noise all night and weird, fake food. had they told us the train passed by every hour on the hour all through the night, we probably wouldn't have stayed at this location. Given that the train had to blow his whistle every time he passed, the experience was far from satisfactory. When we got up to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, it again was a huge disappointment. The eggs were like weird, little fake yellow things with no flavor. There wasn't any biscuits, bread or english muffins. The bacon was clearly the strangest thing I've ever seen. It was so thin, you could see through it, kind of like very thin plastic. It tasted like the casing around fresh balogna but was much thinner. After I took one bite, I was afraid it would get caught in my throat so clearly breakfast was a bust. I've stayed at the Hamptons many times before but clearly will have to rethink my hotel/motel stays more carefully. My wife and I were extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be utilizing your comments as part of our ongoing efforts to improve our guests' satisfaction. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you faced with room comfort and breakfast quality. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope you will return to stay with us again the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything about the property was very nice. We stayed 7 nights, and had a king room that was on the highway side.I worried about noise from the highway and railroad, but it was not a problem possibly due to the a/c running. The bed was comfortable, the bedroom and bathroom large and very clean. The woman who was in charge of the hot breakfast Sunday through Thursday went out of her way to be friendly and helpful, and deserves to be recognized. No one in the hotel said anything about a manger's reception, but I have seen that mentioned in other reviews. We were gone from the hotel all day sightseeing, so didn't spend a lot of time in the facility, but I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on a recent roadtrip with our family of 3 and enjoyed our stay. This is in a great location, right off the 99, but quiet enough that you don't hear traffic going by. Hotel is new, clean, and comfortable. There are lots of food choices nearby (within a few miles drive), as well as a Starbucks & Subway across the street. Double Queen Room was spacious enough for 3 of us (2 adults +toddler). Breakfast was included, and had lots of choices of hot and cold foods. Plenty of parking. Great place to stop and get a decent night's sleep and good breakfast before hitting the road again. We love Hampton Inn/Hilton as a family-friendly chain. Definitely recommend!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Address: 7194 Kathryn Avene, Fresno, CA 93722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.