We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly manager!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Ambassador Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ambassador Inn And Suites
1804 West Olive Avenue, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place, friendly manager!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ambassador Inn for one night on our way to Yosemite national park. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We got to see the room beforehand. The room was spacious, clean and perfect for people on a road trip. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Our fridge did not work but it was fixed by the manager in less than a minute. We had everything we need; free parking, free wifi, fridge and microwave. TV with HBO was nice so we could watch a movie. There was a 'hot breakfast' included in the price, which turned out to be at the MacDonalds next door. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
20
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Front desk was very nice and instead of trying to rip me off like a lot of other hotels I've encountered, since he didn't have any rooms with a single bed available I was charged the same rate for a double as a single, which was clean and spacious. Other then noise from the big rigs which seem to frequent the place due to available parking out front, room was very quiet. Breakfast at McDonald's on a hotel coupon is good deal too. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The staff is quite kind and helpful, rooms are quite clean and spacious. The surroundings are really not the best: very noisy all night long. For breakfast you get a ticket for Mc Donald's... rest was OK... for that price you can't pretend that much...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I would recommend this hotel only if you don't mind seeing a dozen homeless people walking through the parking lot every hour. I've had my car broken into in the past, so I was a little nervous.

Pros - Location next to the highway makes it accessible. Room is clean and the bathroom was nice. Breakfast was provided as a McDonalds breakfast combo for the McDonalds that is next to the hotel.

Cons - Tons of homeless people made me feel like my car would be broken into. In order to get ice, I had to go to McDonalds because the ice machine was broken.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I enjoy staying in ambassador inn everytime am in fresno, they realy make me feel home away from home, friendly receiption, good hospitality, cleanlyness, super big rooms with all amineties,easy access to freeway, restaurants and a big parking lot, wifi and swimming pool to accomodate you.i highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: all rooms looks pretty same to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

reception staff friendly and helpful. Reasonably clean room. Breakfast at Maccas next door was an experience. We missed out on the Hookers :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

$50 a night is great value; clean and spacious rooms, decent beds and free McDonald's restaurant vouchers. Just be sure to book rooms near the front of the hotel; back rooms are reserved for hookers, who stand openly in the doorways, waving to clients. When confronted about this, the pleasant manager pretended he knew nothing about it, but local police, when we reported the hookers, insisted that he did. This hotel was even featured in a Fresno TV news story about freeway hotel hookers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambassador Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn And Suites

Address: 1804 West Olive Avenue, Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Ambassador Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.