We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom trashed!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ambassador Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Ambassador Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1804 West Olive Avenue, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bathroom trashed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here last night.. room was ok. But the bathroom was horrible. Toliet looked like it hasn't been cleaned and the tub cracked in 3 places and paint has peeled off. Yuck.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
24
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We've stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times. The room is really nice and they have kept the outside painted and clean. It's right off Hwy. 99 and Olive - a Denny's and the McD's is nearby as well as Al's across the street. Worth it for the price and the nice upkeep even if it isn't a brand name hotel!

Room Tip: We've stayed in the king rooms and both have been spaceous and nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidewater, VA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

I hate to say bad things about this hotel, as the management was extremely pleasant. I got the feeling that regardless of my request, they would be ecstatic to fulfill my needs.

I must say though, it's just a motel. It was clean, and no sign of critters anywhere. I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, and was rather disappointed it was rated so high.

There is nothing to do in the general vicinity, and if you venture out be sure to keep your car doors locked. We followed the hotel recommendation of DiCicco's for dinner, which was indeed worthwhile.

If I were to stop again on my way to Yosemite, I would stay in the 93710 zipcode area. Lots of things to do and places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Paid 50 with tax. Cant beat that price with a stick...unfortunately i was afraid of getting beat with a stick in this location. Grimey and unsafe area. Dirty pool, large fairly clean rooms. I was just glad we got out alive with nothing stolen. Paid over twice as much to stay at jsmpton inn on way back.....well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

This was a brief stopover on the journey between Vegas and Yosemite and we were glad it was for one night!

The motel itself was as described on the internet and we were more than happy with the room and service, but the area around the motel was not good. We witnessed several people loitering around as we drove into the car park, at about 6pm. There were also various police cars around. As a result of this we requested a top floor room and ensured our car was parked in sight, completely emptied of valuables with the glove boxes open! Later on we went out for food at the local Denny’s and saw several prostitutes openly touting for business on the street.

The motel served its purpose for us - it was cheap, comfortable, spacious and clean with free wifi, cable tv, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, free parking and breakfast at McDonalds included in the rate. For the amount we paid and as a stopover it was fine but it is definitely not a 'holiday' destination due to the local area!

Room Tip: Upstairs room felt safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Vey good value for money, room was nice, big, and clean. Breakfast is in McDonald, for two times is it good and better than nothing. Disadvantage - in room smelled disinfection, but it wasn't horribel. I thing, very good motel in Fresno.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

I reserve in advance so I expected the room to be ready in my arrival..rooms are very spacious and have every thing in need. With the eception of the sheet's they had hairs and they were not change nasty.ok I ask the young lady for service I ask for her to come and see the bed and change the linen "she yeald 5 minutes!!!. She never came, I went up to the housekeeper with the excuse of extra towels, she yeald again 5 minutes. I feelt that I was asking for who khows what. And my wife said to me it seems she is being force to work. The next morning we continue to our destination my wife ask me never to stay in a place were we aren't welcome and feel disrespected..

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.2 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#24 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#13 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
3.5 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#25 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn And Suites

Address: 1804 West Olive Avenue, Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.