We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Armenian in an Armenian town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AJ's Armenian Cuisine

AJ's Armenian Cuisine
5048 N Maroa Ave, Fresno, CA 93704-2612
559-225-4580
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 932 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Armenian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Armenian in an Armenian town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Everything is cooked to perfection. By far the best humas and tabouli in Fresno. Service is attentive, decor is pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fresh ingredients, excellent bulger and pilaf, fresh vegetables grilled to perfection. Refreshing cucumber tomato salad. Meats from chicken to lamb alway cooked to the proper temperature. Very good. Simple and true. Daily specials for lunch and dinner too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went there with my Turkish friends. I loved the dolma sis kebabs and many more. It was a great place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Going to AJ's is like going to an Armenian wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It must be good because everyone in the place knows each other. The restaurant is full of Armenians so that says it all. I really enjoyed my meal here and would recommend this place to all. Even if they don't have a wedding band.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNOXVILLE, TENNESSEE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Armenian Cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

My once a year visit to Fresno visiting family includes AJ's Armenian Cuisine. The food here is on point and over the top delicious. Tonight I had the Koofta Plate which included Pilaf and Bulgar Pilaf. Summer Salad. Armenian bread and Raspberry Tea. If you leave this place hungry it's your own fault. I'll eat here at least two more times before I go home to Knoxville Tennessee.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ's Armenian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to AJ's Armenian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AJ's Armenian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.