We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AJ's Armenian Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
AJ's Armenian Cuisine
5048 N Maroa Ave, Fresno, CA 93704-2612
559-225-4580
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 1,011 restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Armenian
Restaurant details
USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went there with my Turkish friends. I loved the dolma sis kebabs and many more. It was a great place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Going to AJ's is like going to an Armenian wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It must be good because everyone in the place knows each other. The restaurant is full of Armenians so that says it all. I really enjoyed my meal here and would recommend this place to all. Even if they don't have a wedding band.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNOXVILLE, TENNESSEE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Armenian Cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

My once a year visit to Fresno visiting family includes AJ's Armenian Cuisine. The food here is on point and over the top delicious. Tonight I had the Koofta Plate which included Pilaf and Bulgar Pilaf. Summer Salad. Armenian bread and Raspberry Tea. If you leave this place hungry it's your own fault. I'll eat here at least two more times before I go home to Knoxville Tennessee.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best hummus in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This locally owned restaurant serves freshly prepared food. The kebabs are excellent, and the bulgar pilaf delicious. The summer salad is also yummy, served with every meal. My favorite item is their hummus. It is flavorful and smooth. They also do a great job for take out. I ordered from them for a dinner party and we had plenty of food, freshly prepared, at a reasonable price. My husband loves their lamb shank. Support our local restaurants, this is a gem.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slo life
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A very GOOD find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very clean,very friendly staff,very nice furnishings,fresh and tasty food,very quick service.Arnold said best,"I'll be back!"

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ's Armenian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to AJ's Armenian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AJ's Armenian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.