We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fun loud party restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
90 El Camino, Fresno, CA 93720
559-261-2165
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #12 of 1,001 restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a fun loud party restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good quality bar food and the waitress was helpful and friendly for being so busy. There were a lot of large parties around us and a 30 min wait but everything was enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    22
    11
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food with Great People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Service was wonderful and our waiter took the time to explain everything. Can't think of anything I didn't llike about this place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food was worth it!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We went there Fri around 5pm. There were people in the bar being loud and obnoxious. Only place to sit further away from the bar is outside and right now would not be a good idea. So we did not have any choice. This was our first experience and apart from the main course I was not comfortable with anything else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi Blancetts - Your disappointment is understandable and we apologize that others in our restaurant made you feel uncomfortable. You are certainly deserving of not only superior food, but a pleasant atmosphere. Should you wish to discuss your visits in greater detail, please do not hesitate to contact us at yhguestrelations@darden.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eh it was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in late night pretty much because most other places were closed. Prices were pretty high for average food. Mac and cheese was good. My boyfriend had the ribs and yes we know it was late but they were tough and chewy. We were really looking or a good California meal being from out of state. This was not exactly it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Jmstch14- Our goal is to completely meet your expectations and apologize for letting you down. Please know that this is not the sort of experience you should expect from Yard House. There is no doubt we can do a better job and we would welcome the opportunity to prove that to you. When time allows, please contact us at yhguestrelations@darden.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great time at the Yard House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I went to the Yard House on a Friday night and had a great time. It's and upscale sports bar. The menu had a large variety to choose from and there is a large beer selection some of which I've never heard of. The waitress were very nice, friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and a whole lot better then Hooters. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.