We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the Yard House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
90 El Camino, Fresno, CA 93720
559-261-2165
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 940 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great time at the Yard House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I went to the Yard House on a Friday night and had a great time. It's and upscale sports bar. The menu had a large variety to choose from and there is a large beer selection some of which I've never heard of. The waitress were very nice, friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and a whole lot better then Hooters. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    25
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Draft Beer, Great Appetizers on-the-cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Visit this restaurant during "Happy Hour," and you'll be delighted not only with the exemplary food and beverage quality, but the unbeatable prices as well. You'll almost feel guilty walking away after paying a pittance for what you have enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Extra Yard.....House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Another excellent rated restaurant. Went here to wind down from shopping. The area was busy due to the Farmer's Market but got lucky to find a parking spot right away and even luckier to be seated at the outside patio on a nice night. For the drink, I got the traditional six-pack sampler and tried downing a glass right away as soon as the sampler was set in front of me. My turkey burger with sweet potato fries was great. Although i'm not crazy about the sweet potato fries, I was coached by my wife to get them. Our server, Alisha was friendly and courteous. An excellent experience overall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
261 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun times in the Yard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for great food and a fun atmosphere this is a great place to go. Huge menu selection and an expansive list of beer on tap. Very good service but not the quickest place to go if you are in a hurry. The food is outstanding! The yard is a great place for good times.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Ken M – Glad to hear you enjoyed our food and all the beers we have to offer! Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent beer, tasty food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

As we already had a great lunch in Yard House in Rancho Mirage, we were pleased to find another Yard House in Fresno. As beer loving Central Europeans on 3-week holiday in America we were keen to try some local brews. It was a Friday night and very busy there but the staff were very friendly and helpful talking about some of the beers and let us have some beer samples first before ordering the full size glasses. The beer was very different to what we are used to but good and the food was excellent. I loved the pasta with shrimps in vodka cream source and all my friends enjoyed dishes they ordered (burgers, seafood,fish etc). The atmosphere was great. Very American? We just loved it there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.