We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if you need a hooker” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn & Suites

Travel Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travel Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Travel Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1444 W. White Ave., Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Fresno B&B and Inns
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice if you need a hooker”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews posted here. My wife, my 5 year old son and I stayed here Friday night. We had paid for 2 nights but only stayed 1. The non-stop hookers, pimps and dealers that paraded up down the street and in the parking lot kept us awake most of the night. This went on until the hooker at the Valero across the street, serviced her last client around 7:00a.m.

The rooms were large with parking available in front. The pool, which is located where the "Suites" (residential living) is filled in with dirt.

I would not suggest anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

we booked this hotel, because it was cheap and on our way.
expect on an cockroach and a small flushing problem with the toilet it was great!
big room, huge kingbed, fridge, tv...evrything inside and very kind and helpfull staf!!
we enjoyed it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Used travel guide to get a low price under 35US plus tax. Good air condioning on 112F day. Clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Only downside: could not get internet access. Might stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've stayed at some very expensive and some very cheap hotels in my life but this place has wonderful staff who were very helpful when I arrived to the Fresno area. I needed a weekly rate, which was great for the room amenities, and, considering how close it is to HWY99, made my stay worthwhile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who does not want to unload too much money as you don't get significantly better than this without spending a load of cash! Thanks and kudos to all of you at Travel Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Simply tell the staff members what you desire and they will work with you. They offered my wife and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is good stop between LA & Sacramento as it is nicely located on HWY 99 off ramp. They offer great amenities for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
4.9 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Address: 1444 W. White Ave., Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.