We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if you need a hooker” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Travel Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Travel Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travel Inn & Suites
1444 W. White Ave., Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Fresno B&B and Inns
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
“Nice if you need a hooker”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews posted here. My wife, my 5 year old son and I stayed here Friday night. We had paid for 2 nights but only stayed 1. The non-stop hookers, pimps and dealers that paraded up down the street and in the parking lot kept us awake most of the night. This went on until the hooker at the Valero across the street, serviced her last client around 7:00a.m.

The rooms were large with parking available in front. The pool, which is located where the "Suites" (residential living) is filled in with dirt.

I would not suggest anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarau, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

we booked this hotel, because it was cheap and on our way.
expect on an cockroach and a small flushing problem with the toilet it was great!
big room, huge kingbed, fridge, tv...evrything inside and very kind and helpfull staf!!
we enjoyed it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Used travel guide to get a low price under 35US plus tax. Good air condioning on 112F day. Clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Only downside: could not get internet access. Might stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've stayed at some very expensive and some very cheap hotels in my life but this place has wonderful staff who were very helpful when I arrived to the Fresno area. I needed a weekly rate, which was great for the room amenities, and, considering how close it is to HWY99, made my stay worthwhile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who does not want to unload too much money as you don't get significantly better than this without spending a load of cash! Thanks and kudos to all of you at Travel Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Simply tell the staff members what you desire and they will work with you. They offered my wife and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is good stop between LA & Sacramento as it is nicely located on HWY 99 off ramp. They offer great amenities for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Address: 1444 W. White Ave., Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.