We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel Six Plus” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fresno North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fresno North to your Saves list
Ramada Fresno North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   324 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
San Luis Obispo County, California
1 review
“Motel Six Plus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

From the front of the property it looks nice and I am sure they have some nice rooms. We just didn't get one of them. Coming in the door it looked nice but as I laid down and looked up I could see a huge brown oval spot and cracking ceiling. I will upload pics. Also worn jambs look so old and door between rooms was cracked. Rusty hinges in bathroom and breakfast is only fair. I got a pic of part of the kitchen and it shows bad shape. Okay place if you have no better choice. Just a step above Motel 6

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    61
    35
    41
See reviews for
63
24
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at this location on a fairly regular basis. There are occasions that I have arrived in the morning, and if a room is available the front desk tries to let me check early. The staff is very friendly & they try to accommodate each guests needs within reason. As with the other reviews, the breakfast is nothing to write home about, but on the other hand they do offer a continental breakfast which some motels do not. The location is convenient as it is just off HWY 41(no noise from highway); 2 miles away from good shopping & restaurants, very close to Fresno State Univ., and a short distance from the SaveMart Center. I keep returning for the employees who are great.

Room Tip: If you have a room close to the pool area, sometimes it can get loud if there are a lot of younger p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel due to a detour on a tour, to avoid Yosemite fire. The hotel is weary to say the least. The room was basically furnished with furnishings and decor we'll worn. Breakfast, which was included, was what you might call minimalist and lacked even bread/toast. Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a very basic hotel. The beds were clean, but bed spreads were stained. First room didn't have fridge or microwave. They moved us without any issues when we asked for those items. EE's are not happy with owners. They complained owners didn't care about hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krum, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The maintenance of the room and hotel in general was poor. The rooms smelled musty and was in poor condition. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The continental breakfast was just ok and did not have healthy options. The staff was friendly, hotel needs some TLC and updating. Would not stay here again for the price, we expected better from a Ramada.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I will never visit this hotel again. Our door was locked from inside, even when there was nobody in the room (staff admitted that this happened more often). Breakfast was the baddest I have ever seen in the USA, even when we were prepared for the worst 'continental' breakfast. Thereby the air-conditioning was so noisy that we woke up every 5 minutes, sleeping without wasn't an option due to the weather conditions that period, it was extremely hot. And were did they buy those TV's which were in the room?!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Address: 324 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Fresno North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.