We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flea Ridden Pit” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fresno North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fresno North to your Saves list
Ramada Fresno North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   324 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Flea Ridden Pit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stopped here for a 1 night stop over on a tour. This place was filthy and we woke up to bites. If I was going to be staying longer I would have left and found another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    68
    42
    46
See reviews for
70
26
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

stayed 1 night on the way south and loved it! near outback steakhouse. big, clean and very nice room, simple breakfast, free parking, free wi fi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

If you have to stay in this part of Fresno the location is good for the Fashion Fair Mall. The rooms were tired, they smelt odd too. The bar was very dark and it too smelt old and musty like it hadn't been used for ages. The free breakfast was served from here but I couldn't stay in the room as it made me feel ill.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert, ca
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I made the mistake of booking on expedia, so it was prepaid and non refundable. My first nite, the wax seal onthetoilet leaked, so there was waterfall overthebathroom floor. The wifi went out constantlly. Then someone broke the window in my truck and stole 3 bags. They have a security guard. They replaced thread seal andsaid I'm sorry about the robbery. I'll never stay at ramada again. Or go to Fresno

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We brought our football team there and booked 17 rooms. The general manager and the front desk manager, Christhal, were very professional, courteous, and friendly. They handled our transaction soooo smoothly.

Rooms were large and clean. On site restaurant & bar is open in evenings and very nice. The location on Shaw is very close to everything you need to do.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I had read a number of rough reviews of the hotel and was a little bit unsure
But when we went to Our room was and found it spacious, quiet, very clean and comfortable.I was more than happy, I mean its not meant to be a 5 star hotel, the Ramada Inn in Fresno was a good honest place to lay your head, we stayed just the one night and found it had everything we expected, Good location to the Mall and food selection it even had FREE internet ,and The continental breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is a gem of a hotel just East of Highway 41. The service and staff were very responsive to anything we asked for

Its entry and front lobby is very spacious, clean and welcoming giving an impression of moderate elegance and good taste at a reasonable cost. Parking is ample and easy to get to from both the freeway and East Shaw Avenue.

Our room was spacious, quiet, very clean and comfortable.

The continental breakfast is very basic and adequate with a good selection of cold cereals, coffee, hot oatmeal, two kinds of fresh fruit orange juice and freshly cooked waffles..

Its free shuttle to the airport and Amtrak station are welcomed perks.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Address: 324 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Fresno North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.