We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Fresno North to your Saves list
Ramada Fresno North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   324 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Porterville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We brought our football team there and booked 17 rooms. The general manager and the front desk manager, Christhal, were very professional, courteous, and friendly. They handled our transaction soooo smoothly.

Rooms were large and clean. On site restaurant & bar is open in evenings and very nice. The location on Shaw is very close to everything you need to do.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    42
    56
    31
    37
See reviews for
55
22
18
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I had read a number of rough reviews of the hotel and was a little bit unsure
But when we went to Our room was and found it spacious, quiet, very clean and comfortable.I was more than happy, I mean its not meant to be a 5 star hotel, the Ramada Inn in Fresno was a good honest place to lay your head, we stayed just the one night and found it had everything we expected, Good location to the Mall and food selection it even had FREE internet ,and The continental breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is a gem of a hotel just East of Highway 41. The service and staff were very responsive to anything we asked for

Its entry and front lobby is very spacious, clean and welcoming giving an impression of moderate elegance and good taste at a reasonable cost. Parking is ample and easy to get to from both the freeway and East Shaw Avenue.

Our room was spacious, quiet, very clean and comfortable.

The continental breakfast is very basic and adequate with a good selection of cold cereals, coffee, hot oatmeal, two kinds of fresh fruit orange juice and freshly cooked waffles..

Its free shuttle to the airport and Amtrak station are welcomed perks.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Had 3 rooms for 2 nights; got in Friday, left Sunday. All 3 rooms, no hot water Saturday morning, no hot water Saturday afternoon trying to get ready for a formal, no hot water Sunday morning getting ready to leave. Was told to run it 10 minutes, ran for 20, still luke warm. Technicial came to check and said water was good (broken english). Luke warm is not good. All 3 rooms had no hot water. I never did receive an apology. After pursuing received $20 off per room, not acceptable. Management said i had a room, warm bed, heat, etc, in otherwords no hot water was no big deal. I followed up with Ramada customer service and no satisfaction there. i will go out of my way to avoid staying at Ramada in the future.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed 3 nights. First night.. management allowed loud party with music and drunks to go very late. Allowed young girls to be accosted by drunks in lobby. Hotel is clean, but I do not think management makes enough of an issue about the trouble makers.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Tioga pass was closed on Wednesday 10 November. Consequently, I had to rearrange my travel and ended up staying the night at the Ramada Inn, Fresno, CA. First of all, to be fair to this review, all I wanted after traveling all night was a clean room, a bed, and a hot shower in the morning - and the Ramada delivered on two of those items. The bed was comfortable, and the water was hot. However, the rest of the hotel needs major improvement.

Reception: I arrived late on Wednesday night. I asked for a king room, smoking. I was told that all the rooms were non-smoking although the placard behind the receptionist was "Ask About Non-Smoking Rooms Available". The receptionist told me how to get to my room, and about the continental breakfast in the morning and that there was an on-site restaurant if I wanted "... anything cooked." I signed for my room, and on the receipt was a notice "... a $200 charge would be made to my credit card if I smoked in my room ... " This led to the obvious question: How would they find out? When I check out do I have to have my room checked?

Room: After getting to the room, on the second floor, via the stairs, across from the dumpsters .... I opened the door to a room that was in GREAT disrepair. The couch was in such a state that I do not believe the Salvation Army would accept it as a donation. There was NOT in room coffee. I did not try the TV nor the internet. The bed was good as I stated before. In the morning, the shower was working and the water was hot.

The Morning After ....
For those of you reading this review, and saying "I'm glad it is all non-smoking." perhaps you should reconsider. Maybe it was that the guests staying at the hotel obeying the rules, or the threat of a $200 fine for "cheating", but when I left my room for the lobby to get coffee, I passed several guests in various states of dress, all enjoying their morning smoke. The clouds of smoke were thick, all the guests were unshowered, and unshaven, and two were still in "pajamas". NIce way to wake up.

I arrived in the lobby to grab some coffee. Again, to be fair, there is an on premise restaurant serving "cooked" food. I did not use the restaurant mainly because of time constraints.

The food at the continental breakfast was presented with all the care of a tornado going through a trailer park. There were no forks, spoons, etc., to use and scant napkins. The pastries looked as if they were purchased in a convenient 250 pack last week. The fruit looked as if it was salvaged from the dumpster. I got a cup of coffee and departed back through the cloud of Marlboro smoke.

Check Out: I checked out pretty much without incident until I asked for an envelope. There wasn't any stationary in the room, so I asked for an envelope at the front desk. The receptionist asked "Why?" I gave up and departed with my receipt.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

No bags in trash cans+No functional air vents in the bathroom+ dirty carpet+ no fridge+slowest internet possible

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Address: 324 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Fresno North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.