We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive

Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive to your Saves list
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It is good for the price but don't expect anything awesome. The room was tight, it looked like there were a few patched up holes on a few walls, and our door had a hard time opening. The sheets weren't tucked in and I didn't feel comfortable walking with bare feet on the floor. It was fine for a stop during our road trip and the people were nice. There was one guest who was so load and kept coughing outside their door and the sound was so load. Im not sure how the windows hold out sound, or the door.
Breakfast looked small so I didn't eat there and went to a starbucks just a short drive away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

An older hotel recently updated. Very clean, new bathroom, tile, carpeting and furnishings, although the room was "compact". The day staff (appear to be the owners) were very helpful, even personally making me the best cup of decaf I've ever had when none was on the breakfast bar.
But they missed a few things on the renovation: no outlets at the desk for the computer, no hold bars in the slippery shower and very annoying automatic lights and fans so it was impossible to use the bathroom at night without blaring lights and loud fan automatically coming on. Why there was only a double bed when the room was obviously set up for a queen or king is a mystery. Also, there strangely is a well supplied breakfast bar, but no tables and chairs. This means taking the food out to the pool area or to one's room - a balancing act if there ever was one.
There are no restaurants in the area except an independent burger carry out place. DO NOT GO THERE unless you really love overcooked cardboard and dead, dry, hard fries.
Not the worst place, but it's got a ways to go.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This motel is in of repair,tollet ran all the time,The dead bolt was broken,heater was very loud and keep you up all night,the drawers did not close on the dresser or the nightstand. the area the motel was in was very scary at night, and on the second night I had someone call the room a few times trying to scam my credit card they also called the front desk and were given to much information about me and my card

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Econolodge was very conveniently located, easy access to Hwy 99. I stay in fresno quite often, but never had a opportunity to try this place. I am very glad I did. We checked in to non smoking room and got exactly what we asked for clean and fresh room. Staff was very friendly and courteous and attended all our needs. I would and will recommend this hotel for travelers who are going through Fresno and wants quite and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Checked in and was given smoking room. Changed to non smoking but first one next to smoking section so it still smelled. Pillows were very worn and thin. Asked 3 times for additional pillows before I got one 1.5 hours later. Beds do not have fitted sheets so after one or two turns we were on the bare mattress. Website says all rooms have iron and board but there was no iron and front desk said they were out of irons. Towels felt like sandpaper. Overall a terrible experience. Never again. A small investment by the owners could improve this property greatly.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Rocked up on the off chance just of the off ramp of the 99. Ended up staying an extra day. Fresno has a lot going for it and this motel is well located, clean, friendly and damn good value for money. Not everyone in life is as upright and honest as a British or American politician and we did see a drug dealer and a prostitute. Their business did not affect me in any way and it did not feel unsafe for a second.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

Nice, clean room with all the amenities you'd expect from a budget hotel. We got a queen size and it's a bit small, but it's just fine. Four HBO channels and a homemade waffle for breakfast! The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The only drawback from some people might be that it is right next to a cemetery (although there was no strange, creepy sound at night or anything). We paid $50 for the night and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
5.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#24 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive

Address: 445 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fresno
Fresno Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.