We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Fresno to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Daytona Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a very nice hotel that has everything the traveler needs. The location is convenient and easy to find. The kitchen is clean and spacious. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is more than adequate. Just be aware that the breakfast is served in the lobby. The only place to sit is at the window seat with no table. That was ok with me as I ate the oatmeal, got up and threw away the container, then sat back down at the window seat and ate a bagel. We were lucky to have the window seat as that day it was mostly business people who were just taking what they wanted to eat as they were checking out and leaving. You are able to take what you want back up to your room and eat there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Fresno, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your positive and honest remarks. I agree with you we have a spacious, comfortable and quiet, all suite hotel. It truly is wonderful to be a hotelier with such a lovely hotel and staff to work with. Although our breakfast is a complimentary amenity, we agree that our guests should be able to sit down and enjoy their breakfast. Plans are in the works for this added feature and when you stay with us next year, you will be able to enjoy this also!

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Christensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
31
14
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in a 2 BR suite, and it was quite comfortable! The kitchen was a great feature since we have a little one. Although we were staying between our trips to Sequoia and Yosemite, that one night was a relief between long days of driving and hiking. The living room had a nice table for 4 people to dine on, which was a great feature as we ended up getting food for dinner and ate in the room.

The bedrooms were clean and the bed spreads were freshly laundered (not coverlets like old hotels). The pull-out bed was okay, nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel sofa bed. But they did give you the mattress pad, sheets, and blankets in the closet, so we didn't even need to bother anyone for the bedding.

The breakfast was limited, but good for some supplies on a drive. They even had bags for you to take stuff with you. I agree that the lack of sitting space makes it harder to eat there, and a minus, but not that big of a deal to me.

The hotel is amongst many restaurants, mall, conveniences. And being right off the highway was key for a quick stay to Sequoia or Yosemite. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a rather large hotel, 4 stories. It was very busy on a holiday weekend. Staff was friendly and everything was kept clean. The pool was crowded. Other guest were kind and respectful of each other. Breakfast was the usual fair, but too crowded, maybe could have used one more staff person to keep the food stocked and the tables cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Check-in was smooth, and the room was the best we had on our vacation. It was nice seeing a full kitchen, even if we did not use it. My only complaint is the breakfast. It was served in the lobby, but you had to take it back to your room, there was nowhere to sit down and eat. What they had was good, just a bit awkward going back to the room with oatmeal, fruit, muffin, milk, and coffee.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were here for a swim meet. We love to stay in any marriott that has a full kitchen. With a hungry swimmer it helps to have a full breakfast, home made. The Towne Place brand has always delivered. Great value!
This one in particular had a dated decor. Hallway carpets need replacement, kind of depressing color and a funky smell, almost like a heavy duty cleaner/deodorant was used. Rooms were clean and well appointed. We were upgraded to a 2 room suite, and that was great. The TV in the living room needed a good old slap, like those circa rabbit antenna era, the reception was bad until we hand torqued the cable connection. The internet connection didn't seems to work and we were passed on to the IT dept for help. Because we were spending most of the day at the meet it really didn't matter.
Hotel pool area is small but nice, well kept with ample supply of fresh towels.
The grounds were kept clean even after some roudy teenagers having fun after grad parties.
Overall it was a satisfying experience, as usual for this
brand. We'll stay here next year when we come back for the meet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Fresno, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your response! I’m happy to say we are planning a refresh of our décor! We are also in the process of improving our fiber optic network. I look forward to showing off our improvements when you stay with us next year!

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Christensen
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Hotel-Fresno, California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed on both ends of our trip to Yosemite and really appreciated the hospitality and facility when compared to the accommodations in the Park. By staying in Fresno - you can lower your hotel bill and maximize your time in Yosemite.

The location is great. It is next to many food choices, a mall and a multiplex theatre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I travel a fair amount on business to Fresno and have tried out a lot of places and this is by far the best. Good neighborhood in North Fresno. Helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. Quiet. Super good a/c for the summer heat. The best part is that if you're needing to work, the 1 bedroom suite has a full business desk in the suite where you can spread out everything you need to prepare for your meeting. Good, and free, wifi. 2 flat screen TV's. Nice continental breakfast in the AM. I will be back next month.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fresno

Address: 7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is your answer to extended stay lodging. Each guest room comes with a fully equipped kitchen - microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher. Room services such as: hairdryer, in-room coffee service, iron w/ironing board, free internet access. Features: free fax and copier service, dry cleaning service available, outdoor pool/spa and a generous points and miles program. Close to Kaiser Hospital, California State University at Fresno and SaveMart Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.