We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Being with Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Fresno to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
usa
1 review
“Like Being with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We checked into the TownePlace Suites for two nights to see our granddaughter ride in equestrian competition at Fresno State. The 2nd morning, we heard that she wasn't riding the last day, so we checked out. Three hours later, we heard she was, and we called the desk so apologetically and asked if we could check back in. They welcomed us back. When we returned, they called us by name and had as little laugh with us. Our room had been cleaned and there was even a thank you note from housekeeping for the tip that we had left. They printed out directions to Fresno State, our dinner restaurant, and to "Curves" as I did not want to miss a day! The last day, we had a breakfast with great choices of things to eat, and sent us off once again with very clear directions to the freeway headed home.
Their front desk could not have been more friendly, plus they reminded me to get my Marriott Rewards, which I would have forgotten. It is immaculate and wonderfully friendly and we will always go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
35
15
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I come to Fresno because of family. If I had no family here, I wouldn't bother with Fresno. When I check in at the Towne Place Suites, they exhibit the best in customer service and appear glad to see me again. For that reason, I look forward to my trips to Fresno. Front desk employee who deserves an outstanding customer service award is PAC. She is professional, friendly and exhibits a "so great to see you again" attitude.

The housekeeping staff is amazing! They are friendly and appear to enjoy working here which says a lot for the management. When I leave a tip, the person making up my room has always left me a thank you note. Now how nice is that?

This is my last trip to Fresno as all family has passed away. I will truly miss not staying here and will miss the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a flood in our home and had to spend a month in the hotel while our home was repaired. The staff at the Towne Place was both friendly and helpful and after a couple of days they all called us by name. There was a problem with the Marriott rewards getting posted to our account but the Manager took extra time to make sure that the rewards were credited. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been on the traveling for over a month and stayed at several Marriott Townplace and Residence Inns and this was one of our best stays. Our room was quite and exceptionally clean.
The one thing that's a little different is way they do breakfast. It's set up to carry back to the room.
There's an IHOP in the front and several other chain hotels next to this Townplace.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay when you are in Fresno. Nice clean grounds, clean rooms(mine had a small kitchen,couch) I assume they are all the same here. Friendly staff and a little continental breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was visiting friends in Fresno on December 23rd and decided to stay the night at the last minute. This hotel was right near the freeway and restaurants in the North of town. Checked rates online and booked right in the lobby. Staff friendly and polite. Room clean, quiet and breakfast the next morning good. I will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stay here every time (yes, every time) I am in the Fresno area. The staff is the friendliest staff of all the hotels I stay. Even if its been three or four months since I was here, the front desk staff recognize me and most of the times call me by name. The housekeeping staff and maintenance folks always say hi when they are walking by. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and I love having a little kitchen with full cooking facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fresno

Address: 7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott near Woodward Park and the upscale RiverPark Shopping Center is behind us this is your perfect place to stay! Designed with you in mind! We are an all suite hotel! Each suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen - microwave, refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Room services such as: hairdryer, in-room coffee service, iron w/ironing board, free internet access and wi-fi. Features: free fax and copier service, dry cleaning service available, outdoor pool/spa and access to a full service gym exclusive to our hotel guests and a generous points and miles program. We are across the street from Kaiser Permanente Hospital, Fresno Heart Hospital and St. Agnes Hospital are around the block, Devry and National University are a few minutes away as well as California State University-Fresno and the SaveMart Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.