We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable suite with friendly and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fresno

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 65 hotels in Fresno
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable suite with friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

LOCATION – Very easy to find, just a couple of turnings off main highway through the town, but in a quiet setting. Plenty of amenities nearby – restaurants within walking distance.

ROOM – I stayed in a studio room which was an average size but it was well laid out and made good use of the space, with a desk and lots of storage. Clean, with bright modern decore which nicer touches than other suites like this I have stayed in. Iron and ironing board in room. Cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Well equipped kitchen with full cooker, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, dishwasher, lots of utensils. Bathroom had quality toiletries and a hairdryer.

HOTEL & FACILITIES – Very helpful and friendly front desk. Small pool and gym on site, ice-machine, vending machine and PC in lobby. Good breakfast included which you can pick up from reception area to take back to your room. Includes juices, coffee, bagels, muffins, cereal and fruit. Small outside seating area.

VALUE FOR MONEY – Very good value

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    16
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
27
10
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I am a frequent Marriott guest and by far the staff at Towne Place Suites, Fresno was by far the best customer service I have seen at any Marriott hotel. They were very accommodating and even upgraded our room because they had extra 2 bedroom suites available. They provided excellent recommendations for dining and things to do in the Fresno area.
The room was excellent and very clean. We didn't have an issue with it, but the appliances in the room seemed dated - some people that stay for extended periods may have an issue. We never actually used any of them because our stay was so short.
Overall, its an excellent value for customer service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Christmas night we stayed at Townehouse Suites along with our son and his wife. Previously we stayed at the Fresno Residence Inn and we all rated this better than the Residence Inn.
It is located in a "medical area" with Kaiser across the street and many medical offices around, which makes it perfect for families who have someone in the hospital.
There is great locked door security, with it making it difficult to slip into the rooms without a key.
We arrived early on Christmas day, and the receptionist was able to follow up with the housekeeper and have one of the two rooms readied for us to leave our suitcases. They could have said "you are too early" but they made a point to accommodate us.
We were in a one bedroom suite which was adequate. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom was small and off the living area, rather than the bedroom. If you used the hide-a-bed, I suppose that might be easier, but it required a bit of manuevering in the night to find it.
The small kitchen was well equipped with fridge, microwave, and stove.
The breakfast was basic, with healthy items such as hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit, and bagels, muffins, and I think cereal. No hot food such as eggs/bacon waffles, etc, that the Residence Inn had. If that is the breakfast you need, stay at the Residence Inn,
There also was no space in the lobby to eat- take your food back to your room.
I have no complaint about the decor, but am not picky about that. Really no complaints, other thn the lack of king size beds and down comforters, and will stay there again when we are in Fresno provided the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I will continue to update my Trip Advisory when ever I stay at a hotel as a courtesy to the readers of this forum. We benefit from these updates, as the hotel has the burden to keep or surpass the bar we set upon them.

I can reserve a room at the TownPlace Suites Fresno, knowing that all of my demands of a hotel will be met at this property when I check in. I always sleep so very well on their comfortable beds.

A hotel can have everything, however: if it isn’t extraordinarily clean, it will not have me as a guest. This property meets that demand from the moment you drive into the parking lot, to the front desk, the snack area and most importantly: the hotel rooms which are immaculate.

I enjoy it’s location near the River Park Shopping Center, consisting of: The Shops at River Park, The Marketplace at River Park, and River Park Plaza. The shopping center is also listed in Wikipedia.

Enjoy your stay at this property as I highly recommend it. I commend the manager of this property for her abilities to meet the expectations of the travelers and their families looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The b-fast area is really small. Not many places to eat nearby although there was an IHOP. The room was large and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Could have used more outlets in the room.

Room Tip: Not many places to eat close by only an IHOP
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Due to full booking in Clovis, we booked at the TownePlace Suites in Fresno - Wow! The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful accommodating us to room next to our son's family which meant a free upgrade for us (not requested). Throughout our three days with them they continued to inquire about how our stay was going, sent staff for a very minor repair to the room, and generally made us feel right at home. It will be our choice on future visits to the central valley. Beds were comfy, room was quiet (could not hear our crying grandson in the next room in the middle of the night!), amenities were much above standard. All this made easier by the location just blocks from the freeway. Congrat's and thanks to Joey at the front desk!

Room Tip: Separate bedroom/sitting room is ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed one night here when I was traveling for work. The room is large with a couch and kitchen included. The bed is really comfortable and I had a good night sleep. In the morning, there were lots of options of breakfast to grab and take with you. Staff was very friendly and helpful and I will totally stay here again if I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fresno

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Towneplace Suites Fresno Hotel
Fresno Towneplace Suites
Address: 7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fresno 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is your answer to extended stay lodging. Each guest room comes with a fully equipped kitchen - microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher. Room services such as: hairdryer, in-room coffee service, iron w/ironing board, free internet access. Features: free fax and copier service, dry cleaning service available, outdoor pool/spa and a generous points and miles program. Close to Kaiser Hospital, California State University at Fresno and SaveMart Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.