We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chaffee Zoo in Fresno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresno Chaffee Zoo

Fresno Chaffee Zoo
894 West Belmont Avenue, Fresno, CA 93728
(559) 498-5910
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Attractions in Fresno
Type: Zoos
Attraction Details
Mariposa, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Chaffee Zoo in Fresno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I took my nieces and my granddaughter. We loved it. We were able to feel the stingrays and really enjoyed all the exibits. We were there when the zoo opened and spent the whole day walking about....the only drawback was that we boarded the train to fairy land to late. It closed at 4. I wish I would have worked that in the middle of the day and then I could write that "we seen it all!' Instead , we will have to go back another day to enjoy that part of the park...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    94
    13
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delano, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresno Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

<3 the zoo but need more exhibits to see and more animals need more parking as well and not charge so much per. person it's gotten ridiculous

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“kids to the zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Took 2 of my grandkids and they are 5 and3 They had so much fun, they loved the hands on things the zoo offered most. The zoo staff were great and spent tons of time with them explaining the animals and how they live, and what they eat. I just wish we had brought a picnic lunch, the food was very high and the food was stale. Next time I will be more prepared. Zoo is now even better with new things opened up since we were there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to go with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is a must go to place!!! Definitely go see the sealions new compound its GREAT!!!!!!!!! I liked the giraffes. Disliked

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Zoo Boo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The people of Fresno wisely passed a bond for regular funding to their zoo a few years ago. It has paid off better than expected. Great evnets all year with Zoo Boo being the one my grand kids enjoy the most.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fresno Chaffee Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresno Chaffee Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.