We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresno Zoo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresno Chaffee Zoo

Fresno Chaffee Zoo
894 West Belmont Avenue, Fresno, CA 93728
(559) 498-5910
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 things to do in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Delano, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresno Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

<3 the zoo but need more exhibits to see and more animals need more parking as well and not charge so much per. person it's gotten ridiculous

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    105
    15
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“kids to the zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Took 2 of my grandkids and they are 5 and3 They had so much fun, they loved the hands on things the zoo offered most. The zoo staff were great and spent tons of time with them explaining the animals and how they live, and what they eat. I just wish we had brought a picnic lunch, the food was very high and the food was stale. Next time I will be more prepared. Zoo is now even better with new things opened up since we were there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to go with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is a must go to place!!! Definitely go see the sealions new compound its GREAT!!!!!!!!! I liked the giraffes. Disliked

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Zoo Boo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The people of Fresno wisely passed a bond for regular funding to their zoo a few years ago. It has paid off better than expected. Great evnets all year with Zoo Boo being the one my grand kids enjoy the most.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“best of the zoos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

no of animals-park like setting- size of exibits- very clean and easy to get from one exibit to another - very enjoyable to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fresno Chaffee Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresno Chaffee Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.