We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've been here MANY times!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meze House Mediterranean Grill

Meze House Mediterranean Grill
552 E. Olive Avenue, Fresno, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 1,008 restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: This is a new restaurant in the Fresno Tower District offering a good, yet simple menu of Mediterranean Food, Hookah, and a pleasant environment.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a new restaurant in the Fresno Tower District offering a good, yet simple menu of Mediterranean Food, Hookah, and a pleasant environment.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We've been here MANY times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We usually get the same thing each time because it is SO delicious! Maybe NEXT time we'll branch out...
Friendly service, great food, always looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A little Greek. A little Middle-Eastern. But a whole lot good. What a wonderful place. Very casual, almost a fast food atmosphere, but with granite tables and very comfortable chairs. Our party ordered several different things and all was excellent. Great salad and dressing. Great hummus and pita. Can't wait to sit on the patio this Spring. A little hard to find as it is tucked back from the street with only a small sign painted on a wall. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious! Meat eaters will LOVE the vegetarian plate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

A friend took me to lunch here a few weeks ago. It was my first time, and her second. The food was so good. I had the Chicken Shwarma sandwich and she had the Vegetarian plate. The Falafel is divine! I absolutely loved the white garlic like sauce. The vegetarian plate left nothing to be desired and the chicken is beautifully marinated. The decor is nice, sit outside and enjoy the ambiance. The restaurant is tucked back further than the other businesses so if you just look for something unlike the others, than you should find it okay. Inside could do with a few less tables, but other than that, a nice, affordable and delicious (not to mention nutritious) restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
708 reviews 708 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
1,674 helpful votes 1,674 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

A few days ago my youngest son and his wife took us to Meze House for lunch. This was our second time dining here. The Lamb Plate is excellent, served with large pieces of tender, marinated lamb and lots of rice pilaf. Entrees come with a large Greek Salad and the Baklava is also not to miss.

Meze House is in the Tower District, the inside is casual and tastefully decorated and there is also a nice outdoor patio where you can dine when the weather is not too hot. If you like Greek/Mediterranean food, Meze House is one of the best in the area! :)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meze House Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Meze House Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meze House Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.