We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Best Budget Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7117 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93650-1207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I recently stayed at Best Budget Inn in Fresno. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome and our needs were very important to them. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and welcoming. I will always stay there when in Fresno. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 40 as they still welcome smokers both times. Easy access from street and can park right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place is located in the heart of Fresno. I was traveling on a business trip and made a reservation at this place. When I arrived, the guy at the front desk was very friendly. The rooms are are small but with a very modern design (flat screens and all!). Overall, I had a great experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

3/22/13 to 3/29/13

This is an old style motel but the room we were in, No, 36, looks like it has just been remolded. We had a nice fridge and microwave. The owners were very friendly and helpful. You do get a little noise off the main street but we had no problems sleeping. We stayed here for 7 days and the price was very reasonable. We would consider coming here again.

Cap and Virginia .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011 via mobile

Nice hotel, it has a refrigerator and microwave, the rooms are big the beds are comfy, sheets are always clean, and its a nice quiet place to sleep in even thought its on Blackstone...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas , TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

it was accidentally booked to wrap up my Yosemite National park travel.
the location is convenient to close with Walmart and other shopping place.
the room is normal , we booked two Queen size beds room.
it is very noisy place on high traffic street.
The worst part, the hotel smells like dead animals somewhere.
I asked to change room, but every room had same smells,
I read the hotels.com's reviews, it reported the same issue - smells.
We had to use air-freshener to cover the smells.
Never live this hotel again! never!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Budget Inn

Address: 7117 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93650-1207
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Budget Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Best Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.