We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel at Best...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average Hotel at Best...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend.

The property itself is not really near anything other than some strip malls and fast food joints nearby.

The good: The building was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Complementary wireless internet was provided and was reasonably fast. The rooms were adequate and clean, and housekeeping always made the room spotless and even gave us turn down service. Plenty of free parking around the hotel itself.

The not so good: Breakfast only starts at 7:30am and during our weekend was packed full of kids, we were unable to enjoy the breakfast and had to go somewhere else. The one morning we managed to get a table and eat, the hot food quality was not very good at all, I would recommend that you stick with the yogurt and the yogurt only. If you enjoy having a decent hot breakfast, I would write this hotel off completely. The hotel is also located right next to a major train route and the tracks are just across the street. Expect constant train horns and rumbling throughout your stay as the trains run 24 hours. We were woken plenty of times during the night with a train roaring by. Location of this hotel is nowhere near any points of interest in Fresno, but access to highway CA-99 is just down the street.

This hotel was rated as 3-star but I personally would put it at 2.5 The hotel is average at best, it would be worth it if you get a good deal, but if not, there are plenty of other options in Fresno that gives you more quality for your money.

Room Tip: I don't think there's any room in this hotel that can shield you from the noise of the train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you so much for all of your comments. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the Hotel and the staff, but I know we could have done better in other areas. We have used your comments to change up some of the items on the menu, as well as taking a look at breakfast times and possibly extending it, when we have large Sports groups in the hotel.

We have used your comments to compile a list of things to do in the Fresno area, as well as the best restaurants close to our location. This is helping us tremendously with future stays, and I sincerely thank you for your comments, which is made this possible. We have even come up with a solution for the Train noise, for guests that maybe light sleepers.

It is with comments like yours, that we are able to improve and remain one of the best values in the area. I invite you to come back and try us again and experienced the changes, all because of your comments. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    48
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
75
38
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a fantastic La Quinta property! As an Elite member, I see a lot of La Quinta hotels. This one is my favorite! They always have an upgraded room for me, internet is always fast, and the staff is very pleasant. Management should be very proud of their staff here! Most La Quinta hotels do not even come close to this one as far as service, and hospitality. This one is run the way a La Quinta is supposed to be run. Good job guys! You have already seen me pretty frequently, but you can expect to see me every month or so from now on as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the garcious comments. The staff at the La Quinta Fresno Northwest strives to be the best hotel in Fresno !!! Sounds like we are doing our job. We look forward to providing you your home away from home in your future stays. Thanks !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is not our first time in a La Quinta hotel. The hotel premises is clean but there is a vacant lot right in front of the hotel that is not well maintained. The location is in a semi industrial-shopping area. There are many eateries in a one mile radius of the hotel. The inside of the hotel building is clean but needs some refurbishing because it looks dated and without charm. The room furnishings are also dated especially the cabinet that houses the refrigerator and microwave. There is a flat panel TV, but no high definition channels. The bed sheets looks old even though it's clean and I think a little bleach will make it whiter and crisp looking. Also the bathroom is clean but needs some maintenance because the exhaust vent is noisy. Breakfast is ok, nothing exciting but it's free. Comparing this hotel to other La Quinta hotels this one is a notch or two below.

Room Tip: I think inorder to get the best room you must pay the full price. The rooms that they give when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. The staff and I take them all very seriously. Since your last stay we have used your suggestions and made corrections all because you took the time to tell us about it. We have even added packages to our website, that in my opinion offer better deals for our guests. I invite you to come back and try us again, so you can proudly say we listened !! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was a very nice stop-over on a long trip. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Definitely in an industrial area but felt safe. Would stay here again. Restaurants and fast food not too far away. No problems with internet. Rooms quiet and we were close to trains.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments ! It is refreshing to know that the staff is on top of it and making our guests stay perfect !! We can't wait to see you here at the Hotel again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was not my first stay nor will it be my last. The previous night we had stayed at hotel that cost $50 dollars more and was worse than a skid row hotel. However, staying at LaQuinta was enjoyable. From the point of chick-in to check-out, we were pleased. Clean rooms, nicely furnished, enjoyable staff and excellent breakfast. I would definitely recommend LaQuinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Your comments brightened up the entire staffs day !! We can't wait to see you again. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Note that almost all of the 5* ratings show one review by the reviewer.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel but it is certainly not excellent. It seems to have recently been refurbished or at least repainted. It is in an industrial or undeveloped area; there is a large vacant area across the street and warehouse type buildings on either side. The parking lot is well-lit though. Several fast-food places are a short drive away. Most of the guests were workmen in their work trucks; there is nothing wrong with that---they know a good value.
The breakfast, with scrambled eggs and sausage, was good except that they had run out of juice so there was none. The WiFi worked well and is free.
I would stay there again, especially at the $69 Hotwire price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am glad you were pleased with the value of the hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously , as is evident with the helpfulness of the staff at this location. I am so sorry we ran out of juice and invite you to try us again. The problem has since been corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.