We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woke up on the sunny side!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City
1 review
“Woke up on the sunny side!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was not my first stay nor will it be my last. The previous night we had stayed at hotel that cost $50 dollars more and was worse than a skid row hotel. However, staying at LaQuinta was enjoyable. From the point of chick-in to check-out, we were pleased. Clean rooms, nicely furnished, enjoyable staff and excellent breakfast. I would definitely recommend LaQuinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Your comments brightened up the entire staffs day !! We can't wait to see you again. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    58
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
78
43
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
102 hotel reviews
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Note that almost all of the 5* ratings show one review by the reviewer.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel but it is certainly not excellent. It seems to have recently been refurbished or at least repainted. It is in an industrial or undeveloped area; there is a large vacant area across the street and warehouse type buildings on either side. The parking lot is well-lit though. Several fast-food places are a short drive away. Most of the guests were workmen in their work trucks; there is nothing wrong with that---they know a good value.
The breakfast, with scrambled eggs and sausage, was good except that they had run out of juice so there was none. The WiFi worked well and is free.
I would stay there again, especially at the $69 Hotwire price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am glad you were pleased with the value of the hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously , as is evident with the helpfulness of the staff at this location. I am so sorry we ran out of juice and invite you to try us again. The problem has since been corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you've stayed here before and decided not to return because of poor or nonexistent internet, they have upgraded their system and internet here now works great! It's a nice property with lots of dog-friendly areas. Also the two-queen rooms that are pet friendly are all on the first floor which is really convenient if you are traveling with pooches like I often do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It took us an hour to find this after we went to the other one in town-passed it the first time. There are no signs on the street since it sets back. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is right off hwy 99. We arrived late and they did not give away the room. Breakfast was standard and nothing special but also not bad. It is 100% smoke free and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was okay - traffic is a nightmare on the nearby freeway. This was set back from the highway so noise was not a problem. Breakfast was minimal - have had better at other LaQuintas. Bathroom floor was sticky, pillows were flat and the bed sucked. Other than the bathroom floor, it was clean. $90 for the night was probably an average price for this type of hotel in CA. I have stayed at LaQuintas in the past - this one probably falls in the middle of the pack.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.