We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gold River, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you've stayed here before and decided not to return because of poor or nonexistent internet, they have upgraded their system and internet here now works great! It's a nice property with lots of dog-friendly areas. Also the two-queen rooms that are pet friendly are all on the first floor which is really convenient if you are traveling with pooches like I often do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GRCatoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It took us an hour to find this after we went to the other one in town-passed it the first time. There are no signs on the street since it sets back. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is right off hwy 99. We arrived late and they did not give away the room. Breakfast was standard and nothing special but also not bad. It is 100% smoke free and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was okay - traffic is a nightmare on the nearby freeway. This was set back from the highway so noise was not a problem. Breakfast was minimal - have had better at other LaQuintas. Bathroom floor was sticky, pillows were flat and the bed sucked. Other than the bathroom floor, it was clean. $90 for the night was probably an average price for this type of hotel in CA. I have stayed at LaQuintas in the past - this one probably falls in the middle of the pack.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We checked-in late after 9:00pm and despite that the hotel was full, I'm glad our reserved room wasn't given away. That's always comforting. We also got our requested top floor.
Check-in was smooth and quick.
It was a quiet night's sleep.
Breakfast the next day was nice except the waffle-station is always bus(as it is in all hotels that offer it) so they should really consider having two machines. I stood in line for 15 minutes which is a long time. The fruits were over-ripe(oranges were squishy :-(
Aside from this the attendant was quick to clean up the tables which was nice otherwise we would have had to bus our own table. Limited seating during the peak breakfast times.
Only three towels provided, we prefer at least four towels (two for each guest) but this is just our personal preference.

Room Tip: We were in room 317 and it faces the very front of the building and apparently a train track is alon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harbor city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First time stay on a family trip to Yosemite. We came and was very pleased to walk in to a clean and beautiful lobby. Our room was clean and our beds were comfortable. My kids enjoyed the pool which provided clean towels. The fitness room had two treadmills and a elliptical and a weight machine and a t.v which i watched while i used the treadmill. The next morning we enjoyed breakfast which a woman was nearby to refill anything that was finished. On our way out to Yosemite there were pamphlets to many places nearby which was very useful for us. The only thing that i didn't like was that our room was close to the train, we were still able to sleep with the occasional horn from the train.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onlypinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
248 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

La Quinta in Fresno is a newer building. The rooms are appropriate in size, clean, and well equipped as one would expect. The outdoor pool was adequate. Towels were at the desk which was a bit of an inconvenience, but not too bad. Breakfast was OK. Staff was very friendly. Overall, a no-frills place, but very comfortable - we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#12 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Northwest Fresno
Ramada Northwest Fresno
#17 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing