We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 65 hotels in Fresno
harbor city
1 review
“Very friendly and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First time stay on a family trip to Yosemite. We came and was very pleased to walk in to a clean and beautiful lobby. Our room was clean and our beds were comfortable. My kids enjoyed the pool which provided clean towels. The fitness room had two treadmills and a elliptical and a weight machine and a t.v which i watched while i used the treadmill. The next morning we enjoyed breakfast which a woman was nearby to refill anything that was finished. On our way out to Yosemite there were pamphlets to many places nearby which was very useful for us. The only thing that i didn't like was that our room was close to the train, we were still able to sleep with the occasional horn from the train.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    42
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
64
34
22
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

La Quinta in Fresno is a newer building. The rooms are appropriate in size, clean, and well equipped as one would expect. The outdoor pool was adequate. Towels were at the desk which was a bit of an inconvenience, but not too bad. Breakfast was OK. Staff was very friendly. Overall, a no-frills place, but very comfortable - we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Front desk staff was polite and helpful; they have cucumber water there which after a long drive from LA was refreshing. We had a 75lb dog with us, along with 4 adults and the room we got on the 2nd floor was huge and clean. We were happy with it. The bedroom was spacious for my parents; me and the wife got the sofa bed. Sheets were clean, bathroom was huge and new, A/C was cold, carpet was spotless, room smelled good and we had enough towels. Breakfast in the morning was filling - consisted of eggs, waffles, bread, sausages, juices, etc. Staff kept rushing to replenish the trays. There's a small gym and outdoor pool. There is also a WinCo and a Costco about a mile down and Yosemite was just another 2 hour drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Pros: Very friendly desk staff
Cons: Hotel booked by softball tournament participants which took over the facility.
After a long day touring Yosemite in record heat, we were looking forward to checking in to this highly rated La Quinta, getting a bite to eat and then cooling off in the pool. Check in was great. The young lady staffing the front desk was very pleasant. We settled in and headed out for a quick dinner. When we returned, we were shocked at the transformation in the hotel. The pool area was overflowing with loud people. There were barbecue pits going in the parking lot. It looked like a party. We walked in to the lobby and met the hotel staff person who was on her way to address the situation. Other quests had already complained. We had to explain to our nine year old that swimming was out of the question. Kids were running down the halls until late at night. I must say I was surprised how well the breakfast server kept up with the crowd the next morning. She kept a smile on her face and items restocked as soon as they ran out. Luggage carts were not available as other guests just left them outside wherever they used them. We were in the wrong place at the wrong time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here as a stopover on our way to family reunion and were very pleased with the quality of the room and services!! Our room was next to the elevator and we did not even hear it at all and we have little ones that are light sleepers! The type of room was an executive king because it had a sofa bed and chairs on one side. I totally recommend for people traveling with kids, it was spacious and CLEAN and very accomadating! Due to the heat, if it would have had an indoor pool, this hotel would be ideal! Definitely worth it and not even too expensive!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was the first time I've ever been sorry I used Hotwire to secure a room. The air conditioner was very noisy. The blanket was so heavy and slick it wouldn't stay on the bed. The spa was cold, and we were given some lame excuse that the maintenance crew had to be e-mailed every morning to remind them to turn it on, and the person who did the e-mailing had been out for a couple of days. Really?!?!? There was a sticky white substance in one of the drawers, so we couldn't unpack. There were LOTS of dogs in the hotel, making us itchy just thinking about the fleas. Breakfast was served too late for our 6:30 departure, and when we asked if we couldn't have a roll or something to take with us, we were told that wasn't possible. It is remote, next to train tracks. Oh, and the first room they put us in was supposedly a disabled accessible room, but my husband, who has had a stroke, could not possibly use the handheld shower, so we asked to be moved. This place looks good from the outside, but I would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband, my 12 year old son and I, booked our double bed room and paid for using Hotwire.com. We were on our way to our daughters college graduation. Early in the day, I realized that we would be arriving late due to my husbands work schedule. I called the hotel at 11am directly to let them know that we would be super late. A really nice girl on the phone said that she would notate our late arrival on our reservation to a 1 am arrival time. We had already paid. I was happy. Our reservation was for 2 adults and a child in a double bed room. When we arrived at 12:30 am after an 8 hour drive, we were informed that they only had one room left and it only had 1 bed! When we showed the manager our reservation information he said that that was the only room he had. When we said that we had already paid for a double and expected that, he accused us of being aggressive and called the police on us. They got our money up front and we expected what we paid for. We are good people and couldnt believe that this was happening! We went down the street to the Ramada and got a nicer room for less money. We called Hotwire and were immediately refunded our money. We will never deal with these folks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.