We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great quality for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here as a stopover on our way to family reunion and were very pleased with the quality of the room and services!! Our room was next to the elevator and we did not even hear it at all and we have little ones that are light sleepers! The type of room was an executive king because it had a sofa bed and chairs on one side. I totally recommend for people traveling with kids, it was spacious and CLEAN and very accomadating! Due to the heat, if it would have had an indoor pool, this hotel would be ideal! Definitely worth it and not even too expensive!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
73
37
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was the first time I've ever been sorry I used Hotwire to secure a room. The air conditioner was very noisy. The blanket was so heavy and slick it wouldn't stay on the bed. The spa was cold, and we were given some lame excuse that the maintenance crew had to be e-mailed every morning to remind them to turn it on, and the person who did the e-mailing had been out for a couple of days. Really?!?!? There was a sticky white substance in one of the drawers, so we couldn't unpack. There were LOTS of dogs in the hotel, making us itchy just thinking about the fleas. Breakfast was served too late for our 6:30 departure, and when we asked if we couldn't have a roll or something to take with us, we were told that wasn't possible. It is remote, next to train tracks. Oh, and the first room they put us in was supposedly a disabled accessible room, but my husband, who has had a stroke, could not possibly use the handheld shower, so we asked to be moved. This place looks good from the outside, but I would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband, my 12 year old son and I, booked our double bed room and paid for using Hotwire.com. We were on our way to our daughters college graduation. Early in the day, I realized that we would be arriving late due to my husbands work schedule. I called the hotel at 11am directly to let them know that we would be super late. A really nice girl on the phone said that she would notate our late arrival on our reservation to a 1 am arrival time. We had already paid. I was happy. Our reservation was for 2 adults and a child in a double bed room. When we arrived at 12:30 am after an 8 hour drive, we were informed that they only had one room left and it only had 1 bed! When we showed the manager our reservation information he said that that was the only room he had. When we said that we had already paid for a double and expected that, he accused us of being aggressive and called the police on us. They got our money up front and we expected what we paid for. We are good people and couldnt believe that this was happening! We went down the street to the Ramada and got a nicer room for less money. We called Hotwire and were immediately refunded our money. We will never deal with these folks again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Eduardo was the on duty night manager. He was training a new employee at the front desk. We explained to the new employee that we had AAA and wanted to use our AAA discount. We gave him our AAA card and he applied the discount. Eduardo told us our AAA was only a $1.00!!! That made no sense because AAA guarentees a 10% discount. We explained this to Eduardo and he automatically took off 10%. That made me happy. We were in town for a funeral and were already not happy. But by taking that extra step in great customer service that Eduardo gave us, this took a little bit of the edge off of an already bad trip. I will stay at LA Quinta Inns again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salinas,ca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

checked in early which was nice.The front desk was very helpful about early arrival. When staying at this hotel make sure you get a room on the front desk side. Back side of hotel is the train tracks. Eight trains passed that night with horns blaring because of intersection.Hotel was very good ,would stay ther again. Breakfast was good. The 2 ladies working went out of the way to help.

Room Tip: Front side of hotel less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel ever year. Our stay has always been pleasant. The staff goes over and above to insure that our needs were met. A great place to stay. Check and check out was timely and there were no complications with our reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.