We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for travel with pets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Hollister, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for travel with pets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We chose this hotel because they allowed pets and we had our Lab with us. The rooms are super clean and quiet. We could not be more happy! We will be staying there again with or without our "boys". Highly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Bottom floor was perfect for taking the puppy out in the middle of the night. Well lite outside so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    42
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
64
34
22
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great front desk, clean rooms, price is right, and the breakfast lady kept things filled and tidy. Plus pet friendly! This is our second trip to this property and will definately return. What's not to love?!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The front office was very friendly and extremely helpful! The room was great! Everything was updated. The one thing we had a little problem with was the WIFI, it was a little slow, but not a huge deal for us. We will defiantly be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a great experience at La Quinta in Fresno. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the beds were perfect and we didn't hear a peep during the night, even though we are light sleepers. We brought two small dogs with us and the hotel did not charge ridiculous fees for pets. They were very welcoming and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to any friend, family member, or total stranger. We have family in Fresno, spend the holidays there and will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6224rimgm, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We appreciate your great review of our property on your recent stay with us! Our entire staff takes pride in our hotel and making sure everyone feels like family including your pets! Thank you again for a fantastic review of our no fee for pets and the staff, they will enjoy your review which I will share with them, we look forward to yoour next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta for one night in December 2012.

Check in was fast and efficient, and the hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. The fitness room is a little better than most, with a few cardio machines and some basic weights. The pool looked good, but was not inviting on a cool December's evening.

Rooms are of a reasonable size, and ours had two queen sized beds. Wifi is free and fast.

Breakfast is a real plus at this hotel, with a small range of hot foods (yummy waffles) and enough cold bits and pieces to keep you happy.

If you are a light sleeper you may have issues with the nearby train track, but this was not a big deal for us.

Overall, a good choice for a highway stop.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6224rimgm, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, we value all feedback! I am glad you enjoyed our fitness room and your double queen room with the fast and free Wifi.

Waffles are my favorite too, I'm so glad you tried our range of different breakfast foods. We thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and hope we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Spent a few days here
A rather pleasant stay
Breakfast is excellent
Rooms are clean and updated
Free newspaper provided daily
Beware of the train tracks nearby got a little loud at night
I would recommend this place for sure

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N. Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.