We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty little brothel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Fresno
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   959 N. Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #59 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dirty little brothel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Unless you are looking to pick up hookers for a night, avoid this motel at all costs. It is in a run down area with hordes of hookers on the prowl. Rooms are not very clean or pleasant and no decent restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Definitely not suitable for people with children. Also worst breakfast in a Choice Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
3
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

We (3 adults and 2 children) stopped here for the night after spending all day in Yosemite. The front desk people (I think they are the owners) were wonderful, going far beyond what one would expect to make sure we were all comfortable. The area has little to offer, although there are a few eating places down the road. A good place to stop off for a nights rest.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

The room and bathroom were both clean clean. No frills and great considering the price. Service was good the attendant was willing to give us anything we needed. Rooms were big and spacious. Free wireless Internet. It was right off the 99 so we could get on and off the freeway quickly. I Definately would encouage anyone to stay the night. I had a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

The room was not clean when we checked in. Toenail clippings were scattered on the floor around the beds, and the shower floor was covered in grime and hair. The sheets were clean, which is the only reason my exhausted colleague and I didn't leave right away.

The second day, the water was completely shut off for a few hours. We couldn't flush the toilet or wash our hands.

The room was not cleaned the following day, so we had to reuse dirty towels. The toenail clippings remained on the floor for the entire stay. Every evening, a few guys were partying in the parking lot, blaring music from their truck for about an hour. Two arrests occurred on the sidewalk in front of the hotel during our three-night stay. Highway noise penetrated the walls.

The "breakfast" was a pile of tiny, greasy muffins and burned coffee.

Go ahead and stay here if you are desperately exhausted on your drive up Highway 99 and don't expect to shower. Don't stay there if you expect to find a clean, comfortable room and want a hot shower.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

Basic, functional, no frills overnight stay on our way to Sequoia Kings Canyon National Park. We arrived late (past midnight). However, the night bell wasn't working, so I had to call the night reception on my cell phone. A minor annoyance, as it was a little worrisome that the reception area was all dark and it looked as if we might not get our rooms for the night.
The rooms were what you'd get at the price we paid ($40.49 + tax). Clean, except that one or two light bulbs weren't working in our friends' room. Again, a minor inconvenience. The rooms weren't exactly soundproof, so some noise from CA-99 and the train comes in. Not too much of a bother if you're used to noisy environments, but if you need absolute quiet, might be good to go prepared.
Funny enough, the final invoice we got did not include the tax component, but the reception insisted that $40.49 was it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fresno

Address: 959 N. Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.