We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful if you book here - Red Light District of Fresno..” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Fresno
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   959 N. Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #59 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Careful if you book here - Red Light District of Fresno..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a few days for a family event and some business. As I drove up I noticed 3 ladies standing at the corner and trying to wave me down. I asked the lady at the front desk if this place was safe and she said yes. The place has huge lights in the parking lot but the streets are all dark. If you have no car, do not stay here. Restaurant and store about 3 blocks away and streets very dark. The room had just the basics, 1 shampoo and 1 soap. 2 towels 1 mid size towel and 1 small. Bedspread had burn marks in a no smoking room. Overall I would never stay here again..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    6
    7
    11
See reviews for
3
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were a big group and stayed there for one night on a way from Napa to LA. There were quite many people drinking outside the rooms and some of the Inn's guests were quite strange. There were some hair on the pillow and a bit of blood on the sheet. We went and change the sheets and the receptionist apologized and told us they had a busy day and maybe they didn't change all the sheets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himley, South Staffordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Well, even from the outside this hotel looked the pits!!! When we arrived there were blokes hanging around the car park playing really loud music and looking like they were upto no good.
We felt that unsafe in this place that we actually put a chair up against the front door (I have never ever done this before).
It really put a downer on one of our last nights in america im just glad we were there for less than 12 hrs, not sure my car would have had tyres if we had stayed much past 6am.
If you have a choice DO NOT STAY HERE!! keep driving or youll regret it..
Not only that I think the cleanliness of the room is questionable, I didnt dare look too closely to be honest.
I cant actually put into words how horrible thsi place is!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to Los Angeles from Sacramento. We were scared to book the room based on the reviews but we took the chance given the very affordable price. It's not the fanciest motels but for $40 what do you expect? We got a room with two queen beds. It was very basic but clean and large. We arrived around 7pm and left around 9am. So we didn't see anything that was suspicious. The area is ok. There is a zoo right across from the motel. We didn't visit but maybe next time. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Dirty dirty, dirty! Taxis delivered hookers. Got there late so forced to stay. Very bad neighborhood! Run, don't walk, somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmo, BC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Check-in was fine ... but that was where "fine" ended.

It had been a hot drive but there was not one cube of ice in the communal ice-maker. We were told that "Someone has taken all the ice." The same "someone" who emptied the ice-maker so that it was empty again at 6:30am., I'm sure! A working machine might solve the problem.

Our in-room coffee maker was inoperable. The breakfast room had eight tables and 18 chairs ... but room for only about six people, at a maximum. The food on offer for the "Continental Breakfast" was paltry in the extreme. We interrupted our onward journey, as soon as possible, to find something actually worth eating!

Driving to the Rodeway Inn we passed at least five other motels which appeared to be on a par with the one we booked. ALL were advertising prices lower than that to which we were already committed. This was especially galling. We feel that the on-line booking servive let us down on this one.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Yosemite. The room was OK, but the toilet was not cleaned. The locality appeared to be not very safe and we saw people walking around in the parking lot at night who appeared to be involved in immoral activities. We found that the glass window in our room was not locked and it could be opened from outside easily. As for the free breakfast, although we didn't expect much, there was nothing available.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fresno

Address: 959 N. Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.