We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap,interesting and great water pressure well lit at night even though it is seedy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Motel to your Saves list
Holiday Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1407 N Golden State Blvd, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap,interesting and great water pressure well lit at night even though it is seedy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

For me and my wife It was quite interesting I don't know what most expect for a 40$ Saturday night stay but this place had plenty of people watching (prostitutes) and great water pressure the room was old with a small tube tv and ceramic tile floor the bed was clean and well made, to me this place is somewhat intriguing the hotel is situated on golden state ave which was the old highway 99 the street is lined with run down vintage hotels and gas stations on one side and double train tracks on the other. Prrostitutes walk scantily clad up and down the street at all hours waving at passers by all-most as if it is legal pretty interesting as you can tell this area of town has had it's hey-day and is long gone despite its appearance and company it is very well lit at night

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    2
    1
    10
See reviews for
2
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This motel is very scary and you should not stay here...ever!! We found the place easily off of the freeway, but were disappointed as we pulled in as there were a handful of prostitutes that were wandering around the place, going from room to room. This is the type of motel where people live. The owners seemed nice, but I was upset when I was charged for the stay, but felt so unsafe we left within 10 minutes of our arrival. I would not feel safe sleeping there, even for one night, and definitely not safe leaving my car there overnight. Overall a very scary experience and it is not even worth the $40!! Next time I will read reviews more closely and realize you truly get what you pay for! No stars, not even one.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

stayed here for a night while driving to Yosemite. Right off of 99 highway. dont have to drive to much after exiting the highway. Room was comfortable..from the price point. Not too luxurious but more of a convenient motel.

Room Tip: ask for a room on ground level parallel to the office. Those have wood floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The owners were very nice, the air conditioner was amazing as it was 108 degrees that day, the room stayed nice and cool. We never did see the pool or ice machine. The area is scary at night, and yes we did see a couple of prostitutes nearby. The breakfast (even though there is a picture of bacon, eggs, and such on their official hotel website) was a bowl of either coco puffs or fruit loops and pre packaged pasteries. The room was old and run down, however, the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, and for the first time in months I woke up without back pain. It is the "nicest" looking hotel in the middle of 3 really bates motel looking places. The soap in the shower doubled as shampoo and the towels had rust stains on them... and the water pressure was lacking greatly. It was far away from anything good and no places to eat within walking distance... I guess because it's too scary to walk anywhere in that area. Also, bring everything with you into the room and leave nothing in your car at night. NOT a good value for the location it was in at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011 via mobile

The room was spacious and kept very clean. The staff were very helpful with advice and service.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas , TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

For the price point, it was a very good value hotel. booked the hotel under $40.
free internet.
the bath towels and bed sheet were used thousands times became dirt yellow from the original white color.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed in Fresno en route to Yosemite National Park, in order to break up the journey.
It is worth pointing out that this motel is a bit out of the way in the outskirts of the city. Coupled with Fresno's confusing road system and the inaccuracy of all the maps available online, it was very difficult to find. When asking for directions, we were directed (several times) to the similarly named Holiday inn motel that is on the other side of town.

THE AREA:
The motel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere at the side of a freight railway line, which is really noisy. It's a shame because it lets the motel down and i'm sure they'd have more business if it was in a better area.

THE MOTEL:
When we eventually found the motel, we were very pleasantly surprised. It's on a pretty little complex which is well maintained and looked after. The staff were pleasant and a complimentary breakfast of reasonable quality is provided.

THE ROOM:
The room was quite nice with a double bed and the usual amenities such as a TV. We had a fridge in our room too and found this to be handy. The air conditioning was excellent. Considering the outside temperature was around 90 degrees farenheit, this was a welcome relief.

Overall, if you can actually find the motel, i'd definitely recommend it. For the price it was a lot better than some of the other motels we stayed in while travelling around California.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 1407 N Golden State Blvd, Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Holiday Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the Club One Casino in downtown Fresno California, this motel offers an ideal location within driving distance of Yosemite National Park and free wireless internet. The Holiday Motel Fresno provides easy access to many local attractions. Just a few minutes from the hotel, guests can enjoy the Fresno Metropolitan Museum of Art and Science as well as the California Memorial Museum. Guests can also enjoy the Fresno Chaffee Zoo and the Island Water park within a short drive from the motel. Guests can start the day at the Fresno Holiday Motel with a free breakfast each morning. This motel also provides modern amenities including microwaves and refrigerators in each guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.