We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings River Expeditions

Kings River Expeditions
211 N. Van Ness, Fresno, CA 93701
559 233 4881
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 4 activities in Fresno
Type: Bodies of Water, Tours
Attraction Details
Clovis, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The ride up the mountain wasn't much fun but from the moment we reached the camp til the end of the experience it was a blast. The guides were very friendly and it was a lot of fun. Highly reccommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just good ole fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Wish I would have bought my daughter & nephew & niece on this trip. I know they would have had a blast.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in the forest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lazy River”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our guide was lazy & dodged most of the rapids. As avid whitewater enthusiasts with our own equipment, this was our first commercial trip. We decided to go this route because it was a new river for us & we're not quite as young as we used to be. We were looking for an exciting adventure, but instead received a lazy river run because our guide didn't want to put in the effort to enjoy the rapids.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Professional and down right FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The whole team over at KRE is fantastic! My son and I had a ball 4th of July weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So MUCH fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I bought a groupon for Father's Day. So my family of 5 went and we had so much fun! We go skiing up on Pine Flat every summer and we didn't know this was up there. It was an amazing experience and will have to do it again when my little girl gets older.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings River Expeditions also viewed

 

Been to Kings River Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings River Expeditions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.