We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, basic business hotel in Fresno.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7191 W. Kathryn Ave, Fresno, CA 93722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Brownsburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great, basic business hotel in Fresno.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011 via mobile

This is a very nice, relatively new Holiday Inn Express. All of the fixtures are still nice, and my bed was more comfortable than most HIEs. Breakfast was the usual, but it was hot and well stocked. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
6
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

I stayed at the new HI-Express off of 99 and Herndon for the first time yesterday. My usual Springhill Suites was sold out. Overall, I thought the room was really nice, clean, and very large. Nice Property and great access right onto 99. Also nice is there is a drive-through Starbucks right next door and a nice Yukon Jack's restaurant next to Starbucks, that I heard is good. The only thing I didn't like was having to park my car in the back of the hotel at night, and needed to walk all the way around to get to the front door. Not feeling very comfortable with piece alone at night. Wish they had some kind of entrance to get into the hotel from the back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Stayed there one night on business. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Room and bathroom clean. Very nice lobby area.
MUST eat at Yukon Jack's next door. Was told, after I ate there then checked in, that you'll get a discount at Yukon Jack's if you show your room key. As a business traveler, Yukon Jack's was awesome food at very reasonable price!
Back to hotel - Would absolutely recommend for business traveler.
I would suggest, though, that you request a room opposite the highway.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoSouth, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
I‘m happy to hear you stopped in to give our NEW location the opportunity to shine, I hope that we impressed you enough to come back the next time you’re in Fresno. However I’m sorry you were not informed of the 10% discounts at Yukon Jacks, Which may be something we can work on advertising better to our guests. Again thank you for the opportunity to let our hotel and staff WOW you, and show you what this NEW location has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I stayed here just after they opened. I had accidentally reserved another Holiday Inn Express down the road thinking it was this one. The front desk attendant very kindly called the other hotel and got them to waive my cancellation fee there and then offered me an excellent rate on this hotel. The rooms were clean (the hotel is brand new), and everything was in good condition. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but they do have room service, having set up an excellent delivery arrangement with the restaurant next door! There is also a Starbucks right outside across the parking lot. With easy highway access, great staff, and food options nearby, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoSouth, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
I'm happy to hear that our staff took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Please call the hotel directly so that we continue the excellent service

Mallorie Paulson- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Stayed here on our way from Phoenix to Sacremento. This is a brand new hotel and what a treat. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Rooms are a little mini-suite with a sitting area and work area. Wi-fi available in all rooms. Beds extremely comfy. There is a freight line across the street and we did hear the train a few times during the night, but it wasn't bad. If your room faces the other way, it's toward the highway.
There is a iittle restaurant across the parking lot that serves bar-b-que which was pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoSouth, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
Thank you for all the kind words regarding our new Holiday Inn Express, I hope we not only met your Hotel needs but excided them. I hope when ever in the Fresno, CA area you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fresno Northwest Herndon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon

Address: 7191 W. Kathryn Ave, Fresno, CA 93722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Fresno-Herndon Northwest.The hotel is conveniently located off HWY-99, just minutes away from Fresno Airport, the Fresno City Center, and the Convention Center. We are in the heart of the central valley close to Madera, Chowchilla, and Tulare. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business: high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room and a complimentary business center. And you re just minutes away from Riverpark Shopping , dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Fresno has to offer. No matter what brings you to the Fresno area, your room at our hotel is your personal retreat. We offer comfort with luxury bedding, plush towels, modern decor and 32 flat screen HDTV with plenty of premium cable, sports and movie channels. Stay fit at our complimentary fitness center or enjoy the California sun at our outdoor pool.Enjoy our hot, complimentary breakfast with possibly world s most delicious cinnamon rolls! Businesses and organizations near the hotel include California State University, Costco, Foster Farms, and Mor Furniture. Nearby attractions include Island Water Park, Table Mountain Casino and Yosemite National Park and many more!! Our friendly staff welcomes you to experience the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.