We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2233 Ventura Street, Fresno, CA 93721 (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Fresno)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
St Paul, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a frequent business traveler, I have to say this has been one of my better experiences. My morning started with a friendly server Marissa, who made my breakfast relaxing ~ everything cam out perfectly from the kitchen. I loved the fast that there was NO issue about ordering and paying for lunch at breakfast, ensuring I had lunch (many hotels won't do that). The ended with Anthony taking my bags out to the car, he has such a great sense of humor, it really was nice finishing the long day with him.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
7
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for a couple of nights while working in the Fresno area. Can't speak to the price and value, per se, since it was a business trip, but just by browsing online, I'd say its a bit overpriced. Rooms were adequate, clean, but no mini-fridge. A pint at the lobby bar will set you back almost $8 so we went elsewhere on subsequent nights. Breakfast seemed a bit pricey as well, again we went elsewhere. Didn't even bother to look at the dinner menu.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Doubletree is a conversion from another hotel. Might be an old Sheridan, or an old Embassy Suites that has seen it's life expectancy. The reviews talk about remodeling reciently, but the only place that looks fresh is the hallways. The rooms are dated, and the carpet is old. Saturday night was noisy with drunks. It's close to the railroad and horns blow all night. They do offer free ear plugs at the front desk for anyone that can't sleep because of loud occupants. When I checked out this morning, there was a drunk sleeping by the elevators on the first floor. I reported it to the front desk, and he didn't know this guy was there sleeping it off.

Breakfast buffet was about the same quality as other Doubletree's. If you are a Diamond Hilton member, you get a coupon good for a free coffee/fruit and rolls. If you want the good stuff, they charge you for that.

Biggest downfall is the food. We only tried it one time, and the order was wrong when delivered, the meat was overcooked, and it was delivered so late that it was stone cold. I left a message for the restaruant manager, but he never contacted me about the problem.

This is not a gem of a Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a night here traveling from Yosemite and this DoubleTree ticks all the boxes for a straightforward stay. The renovated rooms were comfortable and functional overall. Every aspect of the room from the bed to the bathroom does its job pretty well. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful making check-in/out as simple as possible.

If I had to complain about something it will be the food at Cafe International. Ridiculously large portions for food that tastes at best bland, plus a menu that really isn't 'international'.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, Ca., United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was caring and accommodating. My room smelled clean, and my bed was from heaven! It was the perfect place to stay as my daughter was to receive her master's degree across the street at Selland Arena.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for only one night. The hotel has been completely renovated and kudos to its design team. Rooms are good sized and clean. The common areas are nice. The front doors of all the rooms face an interior atrium. The front desk service was very welcoming. The breakfast buffet was full of variety and recommended. The area is very deserted during the weekend and walking is not really recommended. You should definitely try to visit the Holy Trinity church across the street which was built in 1914 and looks beautiful, especially at night.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the renovation of the hotel is nice, the rooms are clean (no refrigerator cost $10 extra per night), and the beds are incredibly comfortable. They use a scented cleaner and it smells like they spray Lysol in the common areas and the elevators. I had asked twice for the them not to use these products in my room with no luck. (Causes migraines). Next time I come to Fresno I will be staying elsewhere.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you found our beds comfortable and the recent upgrades and renovations to your liking. The cleaning products we use are all hypo-allergenic. We understand that each individual has certain allergic 'thresholds' which we make every effort to accommodate. Our goal is to maintain a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests. We do appreciate your comments and do hope you'll give us the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to Fresno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center

Address: 2233 Ventura Street, Fresno, CA 93721 (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno. A downtown Fresno hotel located adjacent to the Fresno Convention & Entertainment Center with easy access to Highways 41 and 99. The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fresno Convention Center has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and has just recently become a part of the Hilton Family of hotels. This Fresno Hotel is minutes from Fresno Yosemite International Airport, shopping areas, California State University Fresno and the Save Mart Center. Guest Services include: Free parking, airport shuttle and wifi as well as our unique atrium restaurant and lounge, a Pizza Hut outlet and the all new Java Stop - proudly serving Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Fresno
Radisson Hotel Fresno
Radisson Fresno
Fresno Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.