We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad if you have perfume/scent allergies.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2233 Ventura Street, Fresno, CA 93721 (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Fresno)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Sun City, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad if you have perfume/scent allergies.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While the renovation of the hotel is nice, the rooms are clean (no refrigerator cost $10 extra per night), and the beds are incredibly comfortable. They use a scented cleaner and it smells like they spray Lysol in the common areas and the elevators. I had asked twice for the them not to use these products in my room with no luck. (Causes migraines). Next time I come to Fresno I will be staying elsewhere.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
6
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is excellent for a secure and comfortable stay. The food is good, although the restaurant can be packed during conventions and there is really only one choice. would recommend this convention center and hotel for groups.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The renovation of the hotel, previously the Radisson in Fresno, CA, into the Double-Tree is wonderful. Clean, new, updated! Very nice. The restaurant food is MUCH better. We looked forward to our meals there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was nice the other guests were not. afnq/rnqlnfqw f;ldfgnjgargb;jbrg;jqbr;gqbr;gbq;rjbg;qrbg;qrbg;qjrbg;qbrg;qbr;gqjbr;bq;wrjbg;qjrbn;gqrjbg;qrjbg;qjrbg;qrjbngsdnfjlbjblqk bfqwe nf;aw b;qe b;fqb;fqjewb n;fqjbwe;fkqjbwe;fqjbwe;fjbqnw;efnb ;qwenbf;qlnfb;lenf;lwenf;

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this location for the past four years for our annual state conference. The new ownership has increased the quality of services and support that this hotel provides. New upgrades and remodeling have increased the appearance and positive feel of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback and for continuing to choose the new DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff makes you feel at home. The hotel is up to date and beautiful. The rooms are clean and modern. The hotel food was quality. The conference facilities were clean and well presented each day of the conference. Only recommendation for the hotel is FREE WiFi for their guests.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay. Let us also clarify guests with a guestroom staying at the hotel, free wifi is offered. We do, however, have upgraded bandwidth options available at a fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are "Hilton Honors" people . . . which only means that some years ago we joined their "club", but inasmuch as we ARE such folks, we want the benefits that come with it. After all, when I decide to stay in one hotel rather than another, I am looking for the benefits. So when we decided to overnight in Fresno (in order to visit some relatives) I wondered what we would receive that the "regular people" do not get. Now I know the answer.
What you get is (1) a bottle of water for each guest, and (2) free breakfast.
Let us be very clear . . . free breakfast, but not free coffee WITH the breakfast!!
I was astounded. In almost any motel or cheaper hotel they give you a continental breakfast and coffee.
But not at this Hilton. You have to BUY coffee to go with the free breakfast.
Give me a break!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center

Address: 2233 Ventura Street, Fresno, CA 93721 (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno. A downtown Fresno hotel located adjacent to the Fresno Convention & Entertainment Center with easy access to Highways 41 and 99. The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fresno Convention Center has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and has just recently become a part of the Hilton Family of hotels. This Fresno Hotel is minutes from Fresno Yosemite International Airport, shopping areas, California State University Fresno and the Save Mart Center. Guest Services include: Free parking, airport shuttle and wifi as well as our unique atrium restaurant and lounge, a Pizza Hut outlet and the all new Java Stop - proudly serving Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Fresno
Radisson Hotel Fresno
Radisson Fresno
Fresno Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.