We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soon to be a Doubletree, but already good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fresno Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Fresno Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fresno Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2233 Ventura Street, Fresno, CA 93721 (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Fresno)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Yosemite Package
Ranked #16 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Soon to be a Doubletree, but already good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is downtown, very near to the minor league baseball stadium. The lobby has signs about the pending switch to Doubletree (early 2015). In the meantime, the room was very nice, and we had an excellent breakfast buffet. Not sure how Doubletree will improve this hotel- it is already solid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Fresno Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for our 'solid' rating.. we are in the process of some major upgrades to become a DoubleTree. We will look forward to 'WOW'ing you on your next visit to Fresno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
4
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in on one of the hottest recorded days ever. Visiting Fresno for the first time. Irritable over the heat topping out at 106. I was absolutely excited the hotel had a company van with AC immediately there as I stepped off the Amtrak. Greeted by the front desk Ky was very professional with advice on lunch choices. Great experience. Headed over to the lobby bar and had the best lunch and hospitality from a true professional Stefanie " cocktail waitress / bartender. Great conversation and local referrals. extremely bright with world travel and history making the lunch an amazing experience. Hard to find great employee's who are passionate about their work and loyal to their company. Service from the restaurant was superior with Marlene and Daniel prompt with food hot. I spend most of my time between Vegas Miami and Hawaii throwing some of the elite poolside parties worldwide and would give to have these professionals representing my company.

Room Tip: go online and book good ac and clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Fresno Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your kind review. We do work very hard to provide service excellence and love to hear when we've not only met, but exceeded our guests' expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petluma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed there for a semi big event made it my home for almost a week from start to finish it was agreat stay. Shalene and Lyna were very welcoming at the desk with smiles. Anthony also was very pleasurable when helping with my luggage. See ya guys next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Fresno Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you! We appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with our front desk and bell team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So far the best in this area
Stay only one night , in our trip from vegas to sanfrancisco , the breakfast has a limited menu , but I Love the free wifi in our room , the room is clean and big , outside the hotel have nothing , for transit a long trip , this is the best hotel in fresno i guess....
Advice : prepare your food, cigarette,beer,etc no minimarket near here ,or close early i guess

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Fresno Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was one of the best hotel in Fresno. I put very good because the surrounding was not really good for me.

The building is big, hotel not really new but a bit old.Staff was friendly, fast checkin, At that time, when i got into room, i couldnt open the room door. The key was working, but door cannot open like someone inside the room. So I need to go back to reception and they give me another room. Room was clean, big and good. But cannot access the WiFi inside the room as the signal weak.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Fresno Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay only one night , in our trip from vegas to sanfrancisco , the breakfast has a limited menu , but I Love the free wifi in our room , the room is clean and big , outside the hotel have nothing , for transit a long trip , this is the best hotel in fresno i guess

Room Tip: Ask for lower level , the lift too long
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Fresno Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in/out was smooth & friendly. Anna made sure we had everything we needed & did it w/ a smile. Room was clean & coffee in room was good. We didn't have time to try the restaurant in the hotel but would have liked too- very convenient. Would go back just because of the great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Fresno Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fresno Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresno Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2233 Ventura Street, Fresno, CA 93721 (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fresno Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Fresno hotel located adjacent to the Fresno Convention & Entertainment Center with easy access to Highways 41 and 99. The Fresno Hotel and Conference Center is minutes from Fresno Yosemite International Airport, shopping areas, California State University Fresno and the Save Mart Center. Guest Services include: Free parking, airport shuttle and wifi as well as our unique atrium restaurant and lounge, a Pizza Hut outlet and the all new Java Stop - proudly serving Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fresno Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Fresno
Radisson Hotel Fresno
Radisson Fresno
Fresno Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresno Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.