We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Grill & Cafe

Mediterranean Grill & Cafe
1031 U St, Fresno, CA 93721-1419
559-441-7050
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,020 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
oxford
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Based on previous reviews we stopped here on our way to Yosemite. We were given a warm welcome and seated quickly. The restaurant was very busy but our orders were taken quickly. Everything was delicious and I especially liked the houmos, guacamole and falafel. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Enjoy a loacal lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Only open for lunch and during the week. Lines are long but move quickly. Service is
quick and efficient. We put our name on the list and were seated in less than 10 minutes.
It was well worth the wait. Our waitress guided us through the menu and food arrived fast.
Our lunch was delicious and very reasonable. If you want to eat good Mediterranean food
this is the place. No atmosphere but just great reasonably prices food. Our only complaint was
that they run out of baklava. We will just have to go back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food fast and reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After consulting trip advisor on our way to yosemite we stopped off at this restaurant for lunch as my husband and I really enjoy meditteranean food!! We arrived at lunch time and were seated and welcomed right away. Staff was very friendly and helpful with menu suggestions. We wanted baba ganoush and hummus so they gave us a platter of half of one and half of the other so we didn't have to pay for both! I had the lebanese chicken dish because I wanted fatoush chicken and the waiter suggested for not even $1 more I could get pilaf added. Good choice! My husband got the chicken skewers and veggies which were also yummy. Food was reasonably priced and cheaper than some places we have been for the same type of food. Thanks Mediterranean Grill and Cafe and Trip Advisor!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, Quick, Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had a casual lunch meeting at this local restaurant. The service was quick and efficient, and the food was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Best local lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I have the urge for Mediterranean food for lunch this is where I go when downtown. Get here early as it is mobbed with people who work downtown. The portions are large, the prices fair, what more could you ask with delicious food guaranteed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Grill & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Grill & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Grill & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.