We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limon

Limon
9455 N. Fort Washington Rd, Fresno, CA 93730
(559) 435-1015
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 1,011 restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I always have the rib eye steak with extra chimichurri sauce. I'm in heaven when I eat it. Wait staff are very cordial and efficient and there's no waiting around for someone to help you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    16
    7
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This place was like the last choice due to our tardiness in making reservations for valentine day, our main pick was Flemings but of course booked, so here was the only one available, keep in mind that most people have seen me in the discovery channel so I do know about food, and wine, We started we some drinks like usual, not too impress with the bartender though, I think that he could do better regardless if he was by himself on a busy night, I got to see the manager and that's the way it should be in any restaurant, able to also talk to them, our waitress Nicole was very attentive but not intrusive and she did offer the special, but I wanted to taste something I saw in their menu, so I started with the chicharron de pollo! Very good tasted and great lime vinaigrette, also tried the soup of the day, cilantro rice with chicken and vegetables! My table was happy with that soup. Then we had the churrasco a la parrilla, now here I did order medium rare and actually came in medium well, but I was able to over look that because the chef did awesome on the Cabernet Demi-glacé! And something I don't find so often in Fresno but is very popular, potatoes!! LIMON actually cook the potatoes in a way that they taste really awesome! Just great and to top it off, they made tasty asparagus that were actually delicious! Over all my plate was awesome, I also got to taste the Seco Cordero and I must say this pachamanca braise lamb shank came in totally hot and the taste was great, it tasted like they marinated the lamb for hours! Which gives a fantastic flavor! After all that we were able to have some dessert, their coffee flavor crème brûlée and the bread pudding! Now here is why I mentioned Flemings! The food there taste good and always had a great experience but for the price I just don't think is that awesome! Here at LIMON, the food is at the same level but more for the budget! In personal view I don't care for the money but only the flavor and here the flavors are to high standards! I do recommend this place! I had a great time!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highway City, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tremendous, inventive cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really love Limon. The food is very well prepared, and features unique taste profiles you won't find anywhere else. Well. I guess if you went to South America, but that quite a drive....

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere now and the same great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

They have carpeted the floor in the past month and it make a world of difference. You can hear yourself think now. The food is still fabulous with great Peruvian flavors. The Peruvian beer is also very interesting and tastful. The front desk and wait staff is very courteous and well informed about the menu. I think it is best to try out the different appetizers, the pork crop and petole sole are wonderful dishes. Save some room for the chocolate desert. It is on my list of restaurants worth frequenting regularly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great Peruvian cuisine with the best ceviche I have ever had. All of the dishes my wife and I had were very good including the dessert and the expertly mixed Pisco Sours. Not the biggest fan of the ambiance - seems a bit too formal for a strip mall and the type of food but that is a minor complaint. This is the best restaurant that I have been to in the Fresno area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Limon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.