We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limon

Limon
9455 N. Fort Washington Rd, Fresno, CA 93730
(559) 435-1015
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 1,011 restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great Peruvian cuisine with the best ceviche I have ever had. All of the dishes my wife and I had were very good including the dessert and the expertly mixed Pisco Sours. Not the biggest fan of the ambiance - seems a bit too formal for a strip mall and the type of food but that is a minor complaint. This is the best restaurant that I have been to in the Fresno area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    16
    7
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite in Fresno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent service and fresh ingredients, ceviche limon, aguadito de pollo, yuca frita, pescado limon and lomo saltado are among my very favorites.
Ask for Santos, he makes deliciuos pisco sour plus he will make sure you are very well taken care of.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Their dishes are amazing. I love the beef dish in a mole sorta sauce. Their limeade is great, but im sure lots of sugar if your watching your levels. The service is good, but the food is def worth a try.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Peruvian food at its best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is my hands down favorite in Fresno. Everything is prepared FRESH, and the presentation is always pleasing to the eye. The flavors of the food are exciting and I always enjoy my meal here. I wish they would have kept the elegance of the original restaurant but I am sure they had a reason for changing the decor. In any case it is a great restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Husband and i went for date night! Fantastic food! Neat atmosphere. Great cocktails. Would go again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Limon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.