We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Expected...which is Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms

The Palms
7550 North Palm Avenue, Suite 101, Fresno, CA 93711
559-438-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,012 Restaurants in Fresno
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clovis CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“As Expected...which is Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

As expected is in no way a bad thing. It just means you have met my expectations and that is fabulous. I'm not easy to please.
Went for a special lunch with my hubby. Special in that we are both very busy and rarely take the time to lunch together. Time is money.
Good food, atmosphere and service. This is a lovely place to sink into to a nice booth and relax for a bit.
Eating out should be an "event" of some sort.
Thank You for making our lunch a little special event!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    19
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Superior quality lunch experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent food, elegant interiors (although I do not like the dark table cloth), great service and very reasonable pricing. This is a great place to bring a date or your wife. If you want to get away from the factory style chain restaurants , like CPK or Cheesecake, etc.. then The Palms is the place to enjoy a quality lunch. Did not try it for dinner yet, but will soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Incredible food impeccable service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Comfortable, cozy yet elegant. Just came from a group dinner for eight. The service was fantastic. Our plates all came at the same time- nothing overcooked or cold, beautifully presented. And delicious! Our table had the rack of lamb, surf and turf special, sea bass and fish special. It was all so very good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fine Dining & Spirits- The Palms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Palms is a wonderful addition to the North Fresno dining experience. The atmosphere lends a warm greeting to all the guests. Food, spirits, smiling servers and fantastic chef, will invite you to come back time and again. The appetizers are a great way to start your meal in anticipation for a well prepared lunch or dinner & desert which are sure to please.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Greta Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I attende a funtion with a group dinner for Christmas there with 20 people. The food and service was excellent, the atmosphere is wonderful and the food came out correct and on time.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palms also viewed

 

Been to The Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.