We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46100 Landing Parkway, Fremont, CA 94538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here a few weekends ago during a youth soccer tournament. Normally, for that kind of travel we stay cheap and try not to be too critical. I've got to say I was very impressed with our $90 a night room(aaa rate)--I've spent way more on worse accommodations. The other reviews are right on: very clean, VERY efficient staff, decent restaurant (kids loved it, we didn't find it to be too bad), and the lobby/lounge is nice. Ok, so it's not truly 5s all the way across, but it's a very good hotel and for the money I'd have a hard time naming a better one. Again, I've paid much more for much less hotel--I was impressed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottFremontGM, General Manager at Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for the 5 star review on Trip Advisor, we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Orlando Carrasquillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    95
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
35
26
22
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here the night before departing from San Jose International. Nice, newer hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Very nice workout facility too. Less than 15 minutes to the airport in the morning (but it was very early - traffic out there can be horrendous). The desk clerk at check-in was a bit "casual" in the way he addressed me and made no mention whatsoever of the concierge lounge - a bit of a put-off; I probably noticed more due to the super high standards I've always experienced from Marriott employees.

Room Tip: Being a tier Marriott rewards gold or higher tier member always helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottFremontGM, General Manager at Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the 4 star review on Trip Advisor. We always strive to be a 10 in the eyes of our guest and appreciate your comments regarding the casual manner in which the Front Desk agent addressed you; this is certainly not the standard we set for ourselves or Marriott.
Your comments have been passed onto the Front Office Management team and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely
Orlando Carrasquillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furnitureruss
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Love the hotel. If you buy room service, they took away all what regular guys would order. Everyting on the menu has been yuppied up. Bring it back to the basics Marriott!

The rooms are nice. I love the people there. It's the pillage of room service that I feel is a rip off.

Do I recommend the hotel? Oh yeah! What a great property ... the portions you get for the money is ridiculous, You expect that in Hawaii, or the Bahamas, but NOT in Fremont.

Room Tip: Here's the deal ... the hotel is AWESOME and so are the people. If you order room service, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottFremontGM, General Manager at Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 4 start review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and have passed them onto our Food and Beverage team.


Sincerely
Orlando Carrasquillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
236 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Beds are fantastic. Employees very hospitable. Rooms are quiet. Crab hash breakfast - nothing to write home about. However the grapefruit juice is farm fresh. Very warm contemporary lobby. 10 minutes from SJC.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times. Check in is always quick and the rooms always clean and comfortable. Parking can be a bit of a challenge but they do have a garage (it can be a hike if you are late and travel weary). All in all, what you would expect from a Marriott property.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everything you expect from a Marriott - and more because the people make the difference. We have stayed at this property three times--each time the employees have turned a hotel stay into a memorable experience. Kudos to the Front Desk, the Bell staff and the Hospitality staff in the concierge lounge for making us feel right at home. I would go our of my way to stay at this hotel anytime I was in the Bay Area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnet Valley, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding and sort of couples trip. We had a great time. The room was a good size and clean. The food was okay and offered very little variety but the lounge was good. The front desk, Courtney and the other were awesome.

Good for families and businesses. A little for from San Fran. but great shuttle service. They should allow people to enjoy outside food downstairs which would allow them to incur more liquor revenue but besides that...a wonderful job! We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Address: 46100 Landing Parkway, Fremont, CA 94538
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fremont
#5 Family Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, the Only Full-Service Hotel in Fremont. Located at the southern tip of the San Francisco Bay just north of San Jose. Only 25 minutes from Palo Alto, 45 minutes from downtown San Francisco, 10 miles from Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC), 23 miles from Oakland International Airport(OAK), and 34 miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Discover modern, sophisticated accommodations and an unmatched level of personal attention in Silicon Valley. As the only full-service hotel in Fremont, California, this conveniently located destination is the premier choice for relaxing business trips and vacations, where your every need is anticipated with boutique-style flair. Moments from the high-tech epicenter of San Jose/Silicon Valley and enchanting Livermore Valley vineyards and wineries, this classic, contemporary hotel features first-class conference facilities, a stylish restaurant and superb leisure amenities – all at the remarkable value for which Marriott is known for worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Fremont Silicon Valley Hotel Fremont
Fremont Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.