We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in an elevator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46200 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6463   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
McKinleyville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stuck in an elevator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

i like this la quinta hotel, the location fit the needs of our business in the area. have stayed here numerous times. this is the first negative experience i have had in any la quinta hotel. just turns out that air conditioning and heat maintenance were being done during our visit. the main elevator was not functioning properly during our entire stay. had problems with it each night and wound up being stuck in it for 20+ minutes without any communication from the from desk or any staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    55
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
59
19
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Friendly hotel staff and a great value for breakfast. The beds are very comfortable and the new upgrade to the AC/Heat in the rooms is very convenient. During the summer the pool is a good size to get exercise and all year long the hot tub is enjoyable and the size of hot tube you would find in a larger gym.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is one of the good places La quinta inn has to offer. I am an elite and have been to all LQ in the San Francisco area. This LQ is good and reputable and I would recommend to my fellow business partners. I am thankful for the great service this hotel gave me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the FWY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western, and over time my rates would go up depending on the evening staff. I was loyal, and when I found La Quinta, I will never go back to Best Western. La Quinta rooms did not smell, and are clean. Staff are welcoming, food is fresh. We will go back. Beds are so comfortable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting family and was impressed with the room for the price. But is rather bare bones. A mini fridge, microwave and extra blankets and pillow would have been nice, but otherwise did the job. And the front desk staff all seemed unhappy and put out the couple of times we interacted with them. Had a sleepover with my teenaged nieces and nephew and had plenty of room for all of us, but beds were not so comfortable, and no roll aways. Made it a little crowded when time to turn in, especially since the beds were full, not queens as is generally standard. But otherwise plenty of room. Don't think I would stay again unless just for a single night without the family. Breakfast was good. My nephew especially loved the waffles!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is clean with clean rooms. My rooms always had a Microwave and mini-fridge. The price is usually very good as compared to neighboring hotels. Breakfast is sort of a continental with Hot Waffles which are pretty good. They also have fruits, cereals, yogurts, and cold hard boiled eggs. Atmosphere is excellent. Outdoor pool and hot tub. I'd say it is fairly quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley

Address: 46200 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6463
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fremont Hotel Fremont
La Quinta Fremont
Fremont La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.