We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly as well as pets welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46200 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6463   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Salinas, California
1 review
“Family Friendly as well as pets welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western, and over time my rates would go up depending on the evening staff. I was loyal, and when I found La Quinta, I will never go back to Best Western. La Quinta rooms did not smell, and are clean. Staff are welcoming, food is fresh. We will go back. Beds are so comfortable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    57
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
61
20
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed 2 nights while visiting family and was impressed with the room for the price. But is rather bare bones. A mini fridge, microwave and extra blankets and pillow would have been nice, but otherwise did the job. And the front desk staff all seemed unhappy and put out the couple of times we interacted with them. Had a sleepover with my teenaged nieces and nephew and had plenty of room for all of us, but beds were not so comfortable, and no roll aways. Made it a little crowded when time to turn in, especially since the beds were full, not queens as is generally standard. But otherwise plenty of room. Don't think I would stay again unless just for a single night without the family. Breakfast was good. My nephew especially loved the waffles!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is clean with clean rooms. My rooms always had a Microwave and mini-fridge. The price is usually very good as compared to neighboring hotels. Breakfast is sort of a continental with Hot Waffles which are pretty good. They also have fruits, cereals, yogurts, and cold hard boiled eggs. Atmosphere is excellent. Outdoor pool and hot tub. I'd say it is fairly quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etna, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when I come to the area for dog shows. Good price and great acccomidations. Free breakfast helps with the budget too. Not a huge amount of grass, but plenty for the dogs to use. Plenty of restaurants in the area as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

All good, except l left grumpy without oatmeal & bananas. didnt want the waffles made with hydrogenated oils. had to request room change as the first faced the noisy highway. Second room was had a nice view and was quiet. Laundry room was handy. oatmeal & bananas, Please!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Clean newly renovated rooms with HD TV's. Free Wi-Fi. Very nice staff. Nice self-serve morning breakfast with waffles, hot and cold Cereals, yogurt, toast and fresh fruit. Easy access to major freeway. Has a very nice pool area to relax by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley

Address: 46200 Landing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fremont
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fremont
#4 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fremont Hotel Fremont
La Quinta Fremont
Fremont La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.