We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Silicon Valley East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Silicon Valley East to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Silicon Valley East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   47031 Kato Rd, Fremont, CA 94538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Needs updated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here for a week because of work if I ever go back to the area will not stay here again Becky was great and very helpful however the manager had alot to be desired the rooms need updated furniture my room and another's guy that was in our work group the darkening shades were torn and filthy the carpets need to be cleaned bad. At one point I walked by the managers office instead of her going and. Checking out the rooms to see what needs to be replaced fixed or cleaned she was checking out Facebook and a. Dateing website this was visabel while I was waiting for the elevator.also the free breakfast needs a upgrade however your not going to get bacon or such because of the owners religious beliefs so you may as well go down the street unless you like cereal and toast. There was a washer and dryer on site however the dryer was broke had to find laundrymat. There are quite a few places to eat around the area and a Safeway market close along with Starbucks. But.....for myself I won't stay at this prericular place again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    4
    9
    6
See reviews for
6
6
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Beware!!! Mouse Roaming around the Room......Do Not Stay Here!!! Dirty, Filthy, and Stink!!

First, when I used the top secret hotel with you and chosen the three stars hotel for my trip. I read the review and it was a great. So, I give it a try for the first time. After confirmation, I got Comfort Inn. I had a feeling that this is not what I am looking for. But the review is pretty good.
So, on my arrival, I found that this Confort Inn is not a three star hotel. This must be at least 0ne or maximum two stars. The carpet is dirty and filthy. The aroma in the hallway is stink.
To top it all, I was in the bathroom changing with my wife when a black MOUSE running into the bathroom. My wife was terrified. I complaint to the front desk and they do not do anything about it. This is my worst expreriences I have ever had.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This hotel is in a convenient area. It is located just a short distance to many shops and restaurants. Nice quiet, clean room with a very comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. We enjoyed the hotel's whirlpool spa. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

The room are clean. Breakfast is lousy. All carbs no protiens. Beaware if you are health concious. The gym equipment are old and the swimming pool location makes it hard to find. To top it all, the Manager and front desk staff are unfit to be in hospitality industry. Recently while checking in, the front desk person did not took my credit card details. Day before I was to leave, I found my key was not working as the hotel has disabled it. On approching front desk and Manager, instead of admitting there mistake for not getting details, they threatened me by disabling the room key telling I will not be given access to my room till I give details. WOW. If you decide to go here, make sure the front desk has you card details when you check in

Room Tip: Room on the front side have better noise insulatin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Checkin was quick. Has 3 floors with elevator. Room was very clean and large. King bed firm and got a good sleep. No train noise as others have mentioned. Location is in an industrial/office area with nothing nearby but with a car you are not far from anything. Breakfast room is big with an attendent replanishing quickly but with the usual motel stuff. But what really matters is that this place is very clean and comfortable for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

This hotel seems to have been renovated but the property has interesting, pungent odors throughout. The room itself, a non-smoking room, smelled strongly of stale smoke. It was bad enough that we purchased a small air freshener.

Other nuisances include an extremely fickle key card reader (on one occasion it took me 20-30 tries to enter) and nearby train tracks with trains running in the early morning (as other reviewers noted).

Customer service and breakfast quality/selection were on par with the price -- not bad but not great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Decent place to spend a couple of nights, when on business trips, and in fair proximity to business districts. They offer complimentary breakfast . Service is polite and businesslike. While I did see some families (with children) around on a couple of occasions, I am not sure if it is the most entertaining option.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Silicon Valley East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Silicon Valley East

Address: 47031 Kato Rd, Fremont, CA 94538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Silicon Valley East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Silicon Valley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Silicon Valley East Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Fremont
Comfort Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Silicon Valley East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.