We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value for the area. Nice rooms with good internet...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Fremont

Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Fremont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Fremont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46101 Warm Springs Blvd., Fremont, CA 94539 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Fremont
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    18
    21
    36
See reviews for
17
17
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I travel. A lot. And this was a hotel that had a convenient location and a good price. But that said, the 'no-cancel' policy is draconian, the whole first floor smells of cigarette smoke and the rooms are decrepit. When I went to breakfast, I thought it was not set up yet. Turns out that it was - they offer coffee, toast, and cereal and that's it. We ate at Denny's every other day. I like to save money but won't go to this level to do it. Oh, and the door lock on my room repeatedly failed to work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very accommodating staff, nice rooms, very clean. I travel for business 5 days a week and prefer this hotel over others in this area. The location is next to 2 main freeways with easy access to both. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within 1 mile of hotel. Bill the manager is super nice and will help in any way possible. The other staff members are just as helpful.
For a business traveler I recommend this hotel over all others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and your appreciative,encouraging kind words for us.We assure you for the best services all the times.We always want our guest to feel home away from home while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stay at the Days Inn 5 days a week for business purposes and I truly feel at home every Monday when I walk through the doors. The staff, especially Bill, are extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating. The hotels location is close several restaurants and in close proximity to I-680 and I-880. The rooms are very quiet and clean.. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through or staying for a while..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I am so happy for your feelings as home away from home.Thank you for staying with us and we guarantee that your trust and confidence in us will not let be down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel during the week now for a few years (on business). During that time the staff have always been pleasant and helpful. The rooms have a refrigerator/freezer, microwave, iron and board, hair dryer and satellite tv.It is located in a quiet location close to many restaurants. Just be careful when you pull out of the parking lot. It is located on a slight curve and visibility of speeding vehicles is limited.

Book early, because they usually fill up every week.

Room Tip: The top floor is my personal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us.We always try to make our guest happy and want them to come back.I really appreciate your kind words and compliments for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile


Real good service and very friendly people...
Rooms are clean and shopping center in walking distance...
Reasonable rates...
Very close to freeways 680 and 880. Noise level is low and lots of movie channels.......
Hotel has good wireless Internet..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your consideration and appreciation.We will always serve you same way and will make sure that your stay is comfortable and satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Fremont

Address: 46101 Warm Springs Blvd., Fremont, CA 94539 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Fremont 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.