We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Fremont

Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Fremont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Fremont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46101 Warm Springs Blvd., Fremont, CA 94539 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Fremont
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile


Real good service and very friendly people...
Rooms are clean and shopping center in walking distance...
Reasonable rates...
Very close to freeways 680 and 880. Noise level is low and lots of movie channels.......
Hotel has good wireless Internet..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your consideration and appreciation.We will always serve you same way and will make sure that your stay is comfortable and satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    14
    18
    22
    37
See reviews for
17
17
15
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Days Inn of Fremont is so quiet and peaceful, I feel as safe there as I do at home. The personnel there are friendly and always smiling and is always a pleasure to come through the front door. All the amenities work and my room is always kept clean and tidy by the maid.

Room Tip: Ask for the Penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and considering Home Away From Home.This is exactly what we are expecting from guest.Their comforts,satisfaction and peace of mind is our valued service and recognization.We always want you to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had to stop by and write a review after the service that we received at the Days Inn in Fremont during our last vacation. Our family of four was treated well and taken care of during our stay. The rooms were great but the service was impeccable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through the Fremont area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
First of all thank you very much for staying with us.I really appreciate and welcome your encouraging comments to feel us proud.I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.We consider our hotel guests as our family members and always look after and want to see them comfortable in all departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just wanted to drop a message and thank Bill at the Days Inn in Fremont, CA. He made our stay very peaceful and uneventful. His staff was very couteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The continential breakfast is simple and easy and the location is across from many restaurants and stores to make our week long trip a little more relaxing. Thanks again for all your help and efforts.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am really happy and thankful to you for your satisfactory,happy and comfortable stay with us.We always take personal care of each guest and talk to them if they needed any other services or go extra mile to make them feel as home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn for 5 nights. We were concern because of some bad reviews they had received. But was pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable rooms, pleasant and helpful staff made the stay enjoyable. Free Wi-Fi was fast and easy to use. The building is older but everything worked fine. Breakfast is bare bones. Coffee, milk, corn flakes, raison bran, bread, water down juices is all there is. Go to the restaurants near by. The hotel is very reasonably priced. I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments.We always try to go extra mile to make our guest happy and comfortable.Please come and stay with us next year for championship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lobby reaked of cigarette smoke even the worker at front desk when he smoked. The sign says NO SMOKING within 10 feet of building.....but seen with my eyes the worker smoked right out front of Lobby..even had a chair to sit outside. This is a Non Smoking hotel? I think not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScramentoTraveller, General Manager at Days Inn - Fremont, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am really surprised with the comment on smoking.Let me tell you that none of our employee smoke.We have some smoking room on first floor only.This is economy franchise and it is not completely non smoking hotel like upscale luxury hotels.We have kept chair outside not to smoke but for the hotel guest who wait for taxi,ride or their pick up.We have sign outside the lobby door and if somebody smoked outside the door on the side corner we won't know.
If you really wanted to write a review you could have appreciated us that despite you booked on priceline for bed resereved (run of the house) we gave you a very nice upgrade room on second floor with new carpet and brand new furniture.You could have written good review for 200 channels,free wifi and breakfast and excellent customer service.You had also extra guest other than actual reservation but we did not charge you extra.It is unfortunate that some guest have habit of negative approach rather than positive observation.Thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Fremont

Address: 46101 Warm Springs Blvd., Fremont, CA 94539 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Fremont 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.